Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 24, 2015

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. You can read this and other Arkansas Nati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Evelyn Gill Walker House Elias Camp Morris free teacher resources Delta Cultural Center Booneville Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Folk Victorian Architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Dr. Ruth Hawkins Abolition of Slavery Camden Arkansas Freedom Park Pope County Arkansas downtown revitalization St. Francis County Historical Society historic resort communities Arkansas religious history historic telephone booth Tudor Revival Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Little Rock Central High School Paris Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Henry Koen Office Building Bogg Springs Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Renaissance Revival Architecture Free Courthouse Poster Houston Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Railroad History Poinsett County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Polk County Arkansas Duck Hunting Huntsville Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas African American Civil War History most endangered historic places Flood Control Main Street Batesville Nevada County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Civil Works Administration Tolbert Gill Craftsman style architecture Madison County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas History Rosston Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Bogg Springs Hotel Kiblah School Burdette Plantation Rustic Architecture steel window restoration workshop U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Rosenwald Schools Perry County Arkansas Wingmead Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Conway County Library Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Booneville Historical Preservation Society Miller County Sunken Lands "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Pike County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery New Century Club of Camden free history tours Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Morrilton Arkansas National Historic Landmark Camden Public Library Barney Elias House Ozark Farming Main Street Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Mississippi Main Street Association Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Main Street Searcy Walks Through History Trail of Tears in Arkansas Turner Restoration Mid-Century Modern Architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission National Register of Historic North Little Rock Arkansas News Release slipcover removal grants Arkansas Register of Historic Places Erbie Arkansas historic architecture Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas Historic Preservation downtown economic development Newton County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse cemetery preservsation Historic Preservation Restoration Grants African American education Doddridge Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Phillips County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Civilian Conservation Corps Leake-Ingham Building Free Lesson Plan Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Preservation Awards historic Arkansas properties Skillern House Benton Arkansas Buffalo National River Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Business History Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Monsanto Chemical Corporation cemetery preservation Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Helena Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Naturalistic Architecture International-Style Architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Ozark Sandwiching in History Louisiana Main Street program American Legion Historic Preservation Alliance Centennial Baptist Church Prairie County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax White County Courthouse Pulaski County Courthouse Art Deco Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Let Freedom Ring Russellville Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Historic County Courthouses U.S. Forest Service Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 13th Amendment Clarendon Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Central High School Neighborhood Historic District