The White County Courthouse, from County Lines Magazine

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Among the many programs and services of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the County Courthouse Restoration Grant Program. Created in 1989, this grant program has helped to extend the ... Read More

AHPP Offers Free Historic Courthouse Poster

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, March 19, 2015

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is offering free posters that highlight some of Arkansas’s historic county courthouses, AHPP Director Frances McSwain announced today.  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas religious history Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Leake-Ingham Building Ozark Farming Arkansas Historic Preservation Polk County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Pike County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Burdette Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Camden Public Library Little Rock Central High School Forrest City Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Sandwiching in History Craftsman style architecture Conway County Library 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation steel window restoration workshop most endangered historic places Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Searcy Miller County Saline County Arkansas Barney Elias House Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission free history tours Bogg Springs Hotel slipcover removal grants Paris Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History News Release Newton County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas historic resort communities African American education Bogg Springs Arkansas National Historic Landmark Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Flood Control Walks Through History Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Register of Historic Places historic telephone booth Monroe County Courthouse White County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Three States Lumber Company Real Estate Transfer Tax Centennial Baptist Church Madison County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Art Deco Architecture Russellville Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Historic County Courthouses Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas Design Network Main Street Texarkana Camden to Washington Road Wingmead Duck Hunting free teacher resources Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Folk Victorian Architecture Turner Restoration Helena Arkansas National Register of Historic Morrilton Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Nevada County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Gothic Revival architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins U.S. Forest Service Fayetteville Arkansas downtown revitalization Pope County Courthouse Arkansas Business History Main Street Batesville St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas History Lesson Plans Huntsville Arkansas Buffalo National River 13th Amendment Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Trail of Tears in Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Cemetery Preservation Library Dionicio Rodriguez Mississippi Main Street Association Roe Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House cemetery preservsation Skillern House Arkansas Preservation Awards International-Style Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Delta Cultural Center historic Arkansas properties Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Tolbert Gill Houston Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants North Little Rock Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse free historic preservation workshop Doddridge Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Montgomery County Courthouse Erbie Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Kiblah School Burdette Plantation Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Tudor Revival Architecture Montgomery County Arkansas Freedom Park Rosston Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Elias Camp Morris Perry County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Arkansas History Destination Downtown Conference Downtown Revitalization Grants Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Huntsville Commercial Historic District American Legion Pope County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Main Street Siloam Springs 19th Century Road Construction Booneville Historical Preservation Society Edgar Monsanto Queeny cemetery preservation Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Free Courthouse Poster Sunken Lands Civil Works Administration Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Main Street Dumas downtown economic development Let Freedom Ring Main Street Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas Humanities Council Evelyn Gill Walker House Benton Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas Railroad History Monsanto Chemical Corporation historic architecture Booneville Arkansas Rustic Architecture Naturalistic Architecture New Century Club of Camden Louisiana Main Street program