HPAA Recognizes Achievements in Arkansas Preservation

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Little Rock – On January 9, 2015, the Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas celebrated its annual Arkansas Preservation Awards with an event honoring individuals and organizations for projec ... Read More

Recent Posts


Walks Through History Arkansas African American Civil War History Helena Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture most endangered historic places Mississippi County Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Art Deco Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Design Network Mississippi Main Street Association Renaissance Revival Architecture historic resort communities Three States Lumber Company Real Estate Transfer Tax U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Pike County Arkansas Camden Public Library "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Delta Cultural Center Burdette Plantation Main Street Ozark North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Tudor Revival Architecture Clarendon Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Flood Control Dr. Ruth Hawkins Henry Koen Office Building Monsanto Chemical Corporation Kiblah School Sunken Lands Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Houston Arkansas Burdette Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Madison County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House historic telephone booth County courthouse Restoration Grants Newton County Arkansas National Register of Historic Main Street Texarkana Phillips County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Roe Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Camden Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South National Register of Historic Places African American education Bogg Springs Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Bogg Springs Hotel Poinsett County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Monroe County Courthouse Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Railroad History Saline County Arkansas Miller County Pike County Courthouse Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas History Lesson Plans Historic Preservation Alliance Let Freedom Ring Rosston Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Marked Tree Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Polk County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Historic County Courthouses Fayetteville Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Perry County Arkansas downtown revitalization Free Courthouse Poster Skillern House Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut cemetery preservation historic architecture Paris Arkansas free teacher resources Cumberland Presbyterian Church Main Street Dumas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Forrest City Arkansas Wingmead Main Street Arkansas Free Lesson Plan National Historic Landmark Rosenwald Schools Huntsville Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Arkansas Preservation Awards Main Street Batesville Forrest City Cemetery Leake-Ingham Building St. Francis County Historical Society Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Main Street Siloam Springs Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Destination Downtown Conference Trail of Tears in Arkansas free history tours Prairie County Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture News Release Tolbert Gill 13th Amendment Barney Elias House Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Centennial Baptist Church New Century Club of Camden Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Doddridge Arkansas slipcover removal grants 19th Century Road Construction Booneville Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Civil Works Administration Freedmen's Bureau Pope County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Ouachita County Arkansas Duck Hunting downtown economic development Turner Restoration Rustic Architecture Conway County Library Arkansas Humanities Council Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Cemetery Preservation Library American Legion Abolition of Slavery historic Arkansas properties Freedom Park Main Street Searcy Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Ozark Farming Pulaski County Courthouse Buffalo National River Civilian Conservation Corps Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas religious history Little Rock Central High School Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Morrilton Arkansas Benton Arkansas cemetery preservsation Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas History steel window restoration workshop White County Courthouse 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation