Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery downtown economic development Forrest City Cemetery Gothic Revival architecture historic telephone booth Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Main Street Batesville Arkansas Register of Historic Places Dionicio Rodriguez Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas religious history Newton County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Burdette Arkansas Benton Arkansas Skillern House 19th Century Road Construction Leake-Ingham Building Montgomery County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Real Estate Transfer Tax U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas Historic Preservation Let Freedom Ring Louisiana Main Street program Edgar Monsanto Queeny Buffalo National River Civilian Conservation Corps 13th Amendment Craftsman style architecture New Century Club of Camden Roe Arkansas slipcover removal grants Centennial Baptist Church Phillips County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Polk County Arkansas Tolbert Gill American Legion Little Rock Central High School Delta Cultural Center Arkansas History free historic preservation workshop Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Three States Lumber Company Erbie Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Ouachita County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Barney Elias House Duck Hunting Rustic Architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Montgomery County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Helena Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Turner Restoration Arkansas Railroad History Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Searcy Monroe County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Camden Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Huntsville Commercial Historic District Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Burdette Plantation Wingmead Henry Koen Office Building Mississippi Main Street Association Russellville Arkansas Kiblah School "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Naturalistic Architecture Rosenwald Schools African American education Pike County Arkansas National Register of Historic International-Style Architecture Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Prairie County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Walks Through History Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Elias Camp Morris North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Freedom Park Mid-Century Modern Architecture Main Street Dumas Saline County Arkansas News Release Historic Preservation Alliance Main Street Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Flood Control Camden Public Library Marked Tree Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission most endangered historic places Paris Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas cemetery preservation Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Camden to Washington Road Civil Works Administration Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Business History Madison County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Pope County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties County courthouse Restoration Grants Renaissance Revival Architecture Miller County Evelyn Gill Walker House Freedmen's Bureau Ozark Farming steel window restoration workshop Booneville Arkansas historic resort communities Morrilton Arkansas White County Courthouse free teacher resources Free Lesson Plan Tudor Revival Architecture Art Deco Architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins downtown revitalization Abolition of Slavery Conway County Library Forrest City Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Humanities Council Perry County Arkansas historic architecture National Historic Landmark Cemetery Preservation Library Trail of Tears in Arkansas cemetery preservsation Arkansas Design Network Historic County Courthouses Main Street Siloam Springs Monroe County Courthouse Pulaski County Courthouse free history tours Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Bogg Springs Hotel Main Street Ozark Booneville Historical Preservation Society Doddridge Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Houston Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Nevada County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Sunken Lands Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House