Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, Houston, Perry County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, February 05, 2015

The Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, at Houston in Perry County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 20, 1994. You can read this and other Arkansas National Reg ... Read More

Recent Posts


historic Arkansas properties Abolition of Slavery Trail of Tears in Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Free Lesson Plan Sandwiching in History Renaissance Revival Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Poinsett County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas History Lesson Plans Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Monsanto Chemical Corporation Tudor Revival Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Madison County Arkansas News Release Civil Works Administration Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Gothic Revival architecture Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Elias Camp Morris Skillern House Roe Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture free teacher resources Let Freedom Ring Barney Elias House Montgomery County Courthouse Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas History African American education Turner Restoration Main Street Texarkana Burdette Arkansas International-Style Architecture Duck Hunting Arkansas Business History Little Rock Central High School Leake-Ingham Building Free Courthouse Poster Mississippi Main Street Association Miller County Benton Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Forrest City Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax County courthouse Restoration Grants Pope County Courthouse Rustic Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Camden Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Pike County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Rosenwald Schools National Register of Historic most endangered historic places Three States Lumber Company Main Street Searcy Folk Victorian Architecture historic telephone booth cemetery preservation Perry County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants cemetery preservsation Evelyn Gill Walker House Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Louisiana Main Street program Dr. Ruth Hawkins St. Francis County Historical Society Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Montgomery County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas slipcover removal grants Wingmead New Century Club of Camden Polk County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas religious history 19th Century Road Construction Freedmen's Bureau Camden to Washington Road Edgar Monsanto Queeny historic resort communities Delta Cultural Center Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Cumberland Presbyterian Church Camden Public Library Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Art Deco Architecture Mid-Century Modern Architecture Ozark Farming steel window restoration workshop Centennial Baptist Church White County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mosaic Templars Cultural Center 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Paris Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Forrest City Cemetery Walks Through History Kiblah School Newton County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Burdette Plantation Main Street Ozark Arkansas Preservation Awards Craftsman style architecture Doddridge Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District American Legion Arkansas African American Civil War History Pike County Courthouse Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Destination Downtown Conference Buffalo National River Historic Preservation Alliance downtown revitalization Freedom Park Booneville Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Saline County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Sunken Lands U.S. Forest Service Helena Arkansas Conway County Library Prairie County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants historic architecture free historic preservation workshop U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Monroe County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Main Street Batesville Rosston Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas free history tours Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Dumas Marked Tree Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Erbie Arkansas National Historic Landmark Arkansas Humanities Council North Little Rock Arkansas 13th Amendment Historic County Courthouses Main Street Siloam Springs Dionicio Rodriguez downtown economic development Pope County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Flood Control Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Clarendon Arkansas