Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, Houston, Perry County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, February 05, 2015

The Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, at Houston in Perry County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 20, 1994. You can read this and other Arkansas National Reg ... Read More

Recent Posts


Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places 19th Century Road Construction Newton County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax slipcover removal grants News Release historic Arkansas properties steel window restoration workshop Walks Through History Roe Arkansas Sunken Lands Downtown Revitalization Grants free historic preservation workshop Rustic Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps New Century Club of Camden Forrest City Cemetery Helena Arkansas cemetery preservation Art Deco Architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Dionicio Rodriguez Pike County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Freedmen's Bureau Miller County Historic Preservation Alliance County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Montgomery County Courthouse Flood Control Main Street Siloam Springs Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas History Main Street Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Prairie County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Monroe County Courthouse Cemetery Preservation Library Poinsett County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Camden Public Library Mosaic Templars Cultural Center National Historic Landmark Tudor Revival Architecture cemetery preservsation Paris Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Erbie Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Barney Elias House Cumberland Presbyterian Church downtown economic development Camden Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Leake-Ingham Building Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Burdette Arkansas White County Courthouse Delta Cultural Center Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Huntsville Commercial Historic District Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Elias Camp Morris Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas African American Civil War History Benton Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Burdette Plantation Duck Hunting Freedom Park Trail of Tears in Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District North Little Rock Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House National Register of Historic Abolition of Slavery historic telephone booth Clarendon Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Huntsville Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Camden to Washington Road Wingmead Pope County Courthouse Arkansas Preservation Awards Monsanto Chemical Corporation Turner Restoration most endangered historic places "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Main Street Searcy Sandwiching in History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Dr. Ruth Hawkins historic architecture historic resort communities Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax U.S. Forest Service Edgar Monsanto Queeny Russellville Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Humanities Council National Register of Historic Places Madison County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Design Network Forrest City Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Skillern House Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Main Street Dumas International-Style Architecture African American education free teacher resources Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Free Lesson Plan Monroe County Arkansas Conway County Library Mississippi Main Street Association Doddridge Arkansas Civil Works Administration Louisiana Main Street program Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Henry Koen Office Building Bogg Springs Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Little Rock Central High School Booneville Arkansas Kiblah School Houston Arkansas Tolbert Gill downtown revitalization Main Street Batesville Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Business History free history tours Three States Lumber Company Arkansas religious history American Legion Ouachita County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Mississippi County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Bogg Springs Hotel Ozark Farming 13th Amendment Naturalistic Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Buffalo National River Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Morrilton Arkansas Main Street Ozark Historic County Courthouses