Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


Flood Control Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Texarkana County courthouse Restoration Grants Monroe County Courthouse Saline County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Camden Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Kiblah School Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Main Street Batesville Art Deco Architecture Camden Public Library Duck Hunting Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Montgomery County Courthouse most endangered historic places Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Houston Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Real Estate Transfer Tax Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Booneville Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Main Street Ozark Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Main Street Arkansas Walks Through History Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Cemetery Preservation Library Craftsman style architecture Paris Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Downtown Revitalization Grants Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House historic Arkansas properties historic telephone booth Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Pike County Courthouse Centennial Baptist Church Pope County Courthouse downtown economic development Arkansas African American Civil War History Mississippi County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Newton County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Delta Cultural Center Gothic Revival architecture International-Style Architecture Monroe County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture 13th Amendment Buffalo National River Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Historic Preservation Let Freedom Ring Madison County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers historic architecture free historic preservation workshop Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Civil Works Administration Huntsville Arkansas Sandwiching in History Arkansas Preservation Awards Skillern House Louisiana Main Street program Barney Elias House Bogg Springs Hotel Huntsville Commercial Historic District Evelyn Gill Walker House downtown revitalization 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Free Lesson Plan Fayetteville Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Mississippi Main Street Association Forrest City Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Ouachita County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Russellville Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Prairie County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 African American education Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops New Century Club of Camden U.S. Forest Service Naturalistic Architecture Freedmen's Bureau White County Courthouse free teacher resources Leake-Ingham Building Rosenwald Schools Burdette Plantation Main Street Siloam Springs Miller County Arkansas Business History Clarendon Arkansas cemetery preservation Folk Victorian Architecture Erbie Arkansas free history tours Rosston Arkansas Roe Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Humanities Council Phillips County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Bogg Springs Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas religious history Conway County Library "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants News Release American Legion Trail of Tears in Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut National Historic Landmark Helena Arkansas Main Street Dumas Camden to Washington Road Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Turner Restoration 19th Century Road Construction Dr. Ruth Hawkins Free Courthouse Poster Doddridge Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Edgar Monsanto Queeny cemetery preservsation Elias Camp Morris Arkansas State University Heritage Sites historic resort communities Rustic Architecture St. Francis County Historical Society Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola National Register of Historic Places Little Rock Central High School Monsanto Chemical Corporation Burdette Arkansas Sunken Lands Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas History National Register of Historic Main Street Searcy Montgomery County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Pike County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company North Little Rock Arkansas Ozark Farming Wingmead Henry Koen Office Building steel window restoration workshop Freedom Park Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Tolbert Gill