Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Huntsville Commercial Historic District, Huntsville, Madison County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 09, 2015

The Huntsville Commercial Historic District at Huntsville in Madison County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on July 24, 2008. You can read this and other Arkansas National  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South African American education Rosenwald Schools Tudor Revival Architecture 13th Amendment Bogg Springs Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Free Lesson Plan Montgomery County Courthouse Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Benton Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Camden to Washington Road Dr. Ruth Hawkins Flood Control Marked Tree Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas historic resort communities Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Destination Downtown Conference Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pope County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Montgomery County Arkansas Walks Through History Arkansas Business History Main Street Ozark Cumberland Presbyterian Church Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola downtown revitalization historic architecture U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Monroe County Courthouse Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Rosston Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Let Freedom Ring St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Historic Preservation Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Sandwiching in History North Little Rock Arkansas free teacher resources Main Street Dumas Delta Cultural Center International-Style Architecture Helena Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Prairie County Arkansas Main Street Searcy free historic preservation workshop Houston Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Turner Restoration Mid-Century Modern Architecture Craftsman style architecture Main Street Texarkana Mississippi Main Street Association Bogg Springs Hotel Forrest City Cemetery Civil Works Administration Booneville Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas religious history Buffalo National River 19th Century Road Construction Naturalistic Architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Downtown Revitalization Grants Evelyn Gill Walker House Pike County Courthouse Camden Arkansas historic telephone booth Paris Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Trail of Tears in Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture free history tours cemetery preservation steel window restoration workshop Monsanto Chemical Corporation Henry Koen Office Building Russellville Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Erbie Arkansas most endangered historic places Arkansas Railroad History historic Arkansas properties Nevada County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Abolition of Slavery Renaissance Revival Architecture Pulaski County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris Arkansas History Lesson Plans Wingmead Freedom Park Saline County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District County courthouse Restoration Grants Real Estate Transfer Tax Barney Elias House National Register of Historic Places Madison County Arkansas News Release National Register of Historic Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Duck Hunting Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas History Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Forrest City Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Sunken Lands Monroe County Arkansas Conway County Library Huntsville Arkansas U.S. Forest Service 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Huntsville Commercial Historic District New Century Club of Camden Art Deco Architecture Louisiana Main Street program Newton County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas White County Courthouse Roe Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Perry County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Clarendon Arkansas Tolbert Gill National Historic Landmark cemetery preservsation Pope County Courthouse Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Polk County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Ozark Farming Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Siloam Springs Edgar Monsanto Queeny Little Rock Central High School American Legion Civilian Conservation Corps slipcover removal grants Main Street Batesville downtown economic development Centennial Baptist Church Camden Public Library Ouachita County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Skillern House Kiblah School Miller County Main Street Arkansas Three States Lumber Company