Destination Downtown Will Feature Experts on Downtown Revitialization

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, August 13, 2015

The Destination Downtown Conference will feature a group of expert speakers leading sessions on a wide variety of issues and opportunities in revitalizing the historic commercial cores of towns ar ... Read More

Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Main Street Arkansas Update July 21, 2014

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Saturday, June 21, 2014

Staff Schedule This Week MONDAY: Brad – Rogers; Susan – Batesville TUESDAY: Mark & Mason – Siloam Springs; Brad – Wynne WEDNESDAY: THURSDAY: FRIDAY: Latest News REGISTER ... Read More

Recent Posts


"Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Morrilton Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Pike County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Doddridge Arkansas National Register of Historic Places White County Courthouse Huntsville Commercial Historic District cemetery preservsation Louisiana Main Street program Forrest City Cemetery Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Walks Through History Delta Cultural Center Newton County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Art Deco Architecture Polk County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Pulaski County Courthouse Burdette Plantation Freedom Park Montgomery County Courthouse Sandwiching in History Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Naturalistic Architecture downtown revitalization Ozark Farming Arkansas Design Network free historic preservation workshop Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Wingmead Monroe County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Duck Hunting 19th Century Road Construction Craftsman style architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture News Release U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Skillern House Freedmen's Bureau Main Street Arkansas Roe Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Historic Preservation Alliance Civilian Conservation Corps Houston Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas religious history Real Estate Transfer Tax Huntsville Arkansas Miller County Marked Tree Lock and Siphons historic Arkansas properties Flood Control Monroe County Courthouse Downtown Revitalization Grants slipcover removal grants Pope County Courthouse American Legion Turner Restoration Marked Tree Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Main Street Siloam Springs Camden Public Library Arkansas Business History Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas History International-Style Architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Register of Historic Places Kiblah School cemetery preservation National Historic Landmark Pike County Courthouse Arkansas African American Civil War History New Century Club of Camden Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Nevada County Arkansas most endangered historic places Madison County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Abolition of Slavery Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Monsanto Chemical Corporation Booneville Historical Preservation Society Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas History Lesson Plans Cumberland Presbyterian Church historic resort communities Camden Arkansas Paris Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Gothic Revival architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Rosston Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Free Courthouse Poster African American education Free Lesson Plan National Register of Historic Main Street Dumas Main Street Searcy Ouachita County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Helena Arkansas Let Freedom Ring steel window restoration workshop Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Evelyn Gill Walker House downtown economic development Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Tolbert Gill Elias Camp Morris Buffalo National River Dionicio Rodriguez free teacher resources Mid-Century Modern Architecture Burdette Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Booneville Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Rustic Architecture Barney Elias House Forrest City Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas free history tours Three States Lumber Company Centennial Baptist Church Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Benton Arkansas Main Street Texarkana 13th Amendment Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops historic telephone booth Sunken Lands Saline County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Main Street Ozark Folk Victorian Architecture Conway County Library Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Mississippi Main Street Association Civil Works Administration Tudor Revival Architecture North Little Rock Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Humanities Council historic architecture