Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Polk County Arkansas 13th Amendment Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Searcy free historic preservation workshop Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Helena Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Main Street Dumas historic Arkansas properties Sunken Lands Monroe County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Tudor Revival Architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants Pulaski County Courthouse Art Deco Architecture Main Street Texarkana White County Courthouse Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Siloam Springs Mid-Century Modern Architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Preservation Awards Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola historic telephone booth Freedmen's Bureau Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Dionicio Rodriguez Buffalo National River Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Pike County Courthouse Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Historic County Courthouses Craftsman style architecture Elias Camp Morris Miller County Phillips County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Marked Tree Arkansas slipcover removal grants Prairie County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Fayetteville Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church free history tours Folk Victorian Architecture Barney Elias House Arkansas History Lesson Plans Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Rosenwald Schools Mississippi Main Street Association Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation News Release Three States Lumber Company American Legion Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Pope County Courthouse Booneville Historical Preservation Society Skillern House Historic Preservation Restoration Grants International-Style Architecture Arkansas Railroad History Newton County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Camden Public Library historic resort communities Destination Downtown Conference Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum historic architecture Duck Hunting Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Batesville Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Rosston Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Turner Restoration "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Paris Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Conway County Library Flood Control Freedom Park Walks Through History Montgomery County Courthouse Let Freedom Ring steel window restoration workshop Centennial Baptist Church free teacher resources County courthouse Restoration Grants Burdette Plantation Saline County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Arkansas African American Civil War History Roe Arkansas Wingmead Bogg Springs Hotel Louisiana Main Street program Ozark Farming Camden Arkansas National Register of Historic Renaissance Revival Architecture Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Rustic Architecture Tolbert Gill National Register of Historic Places St. Francis County Historical Society downtown revitalization Houston Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Civil Works Administration U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Humanities Council Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas Register of Historic Places 19th Century Road Construction Poinsett County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Trail of Tears in Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building U.S. Forest Service Historic Preservation Alliance Free Lesson Plan Arkansas History Civilian Conservation Corps Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Clarendon Arkansas cemetery preservsation Little Rock Central High School cemetery preservation downtown economic development Benton Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Sandwiching in History Monsanto Chemical Corporation Doddridge Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Dr. Ruth Hawkins Erbie Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas religious history Evelyn Gill Walker House National Historic Landmark Naturalistic Architecture most endangered historic places Pope County Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Business History African American education Kiblah School Booneville Arkansas Madison County Arkansas