Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


African American education free teacher resources Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Design Network Booneville Historical Preservation Society Kiblah School Pike County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas most endangered historic places Real Estate Transfer Tax cemetery preservsation Gothic Revival architecture National Register of Historic Central High School Neighborhood Historic District cemetery preservation 13th Amendment Skillern House historic architecture Nevada County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Marked Tree Arkansas Sandwiching in History Mississippi County Arkansas Camden Public Library Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Ouachita County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Montgomery County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Barney Elias House Henry Koen Office Building free historic preservation workshop National Historic Landmark News Release Booneville Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas slipcover removal grants Conway County Library Saline County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Evelyn Gill Walker House Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Abolition of Slavery historic telephone booth Mississippi Main Street Association Camden to Washington Road Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District St. Francis County Historical Society Craftsman style architecture Erbie Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Delta Cultural Center U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Little Rock Central High School Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas religious history Polk County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Paris Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Cumberland Presbyterian Church Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Newton County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Naturalistic Architecture Prairie County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Buffalo National River Miller County Doddridge Arkansas downtown revitalization Main Street Searcy Tolbert Gill historic resort communities Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Civil Works Administration Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Burdette Plantation Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Register of Historic Places Huntsville Arkansas Helena Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Roe Arkansas Houston Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Free Lesson Plan Duck Hunting Freedom Park Fayetteville Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Forrest City Arkansas Main Street Dumas Historic County Courthouses New Century Club of Camden Arkansas History Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Batesville Rosston Arkansas Benton Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas History Lesson Plans historic Arkansas properties Rustic Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Russellville Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Centennial Baptist Church National Register of Historic Places Destination Downtown Conference Camden Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission U.S. Forest Service free history tours Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas Humanities Council Pike County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance International-Style Architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants Cemetery Preservation Library Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas Preservation Awards Wingmead Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Freedmen's Bureau Turner Restoration downtown economic development Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Tudor Revival Architecture White County Courthouse Louisiana Main Street program "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Main Street Texarkana Walks Through History Monroe County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Sunken Lands Three States Lumber Company Rosenwald Schools Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Business History Forrest City Cemetery Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Ozark Farming Main Street Ozark Poinsett County Arkansas Flood Control Huntsville Commercial Historic District Pope County Courthouse American Legion Burdette Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas Historic Preservation 19th Century Road Construction Madison County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Monroe County Courthouse