Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Main Street Texarkana "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Poinsett County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Arkansas History Lesson Plans Rustic Architecture Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Edgar Monsanto Queeny Sandwiching in History Camden Public Library Madison County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas most endangered historic places Free Courthouse Poster Three States Lumber Company Mississippi County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School 19th Century Road Construction Centennial Baptist Church Mississippi Main Street Association Trail of Tears in Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Burdette Plantation Roe Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Preservation Awards Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission International-Style Architecture Houston Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Arkansas religious history Real Estate Transfer Tax Abolition of Slavery Dr. Ruth Hawkins Ouachita County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Destination Downtown Conference Duck Hunting Main Street Searcy steel window restoration workshop Skillern House Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Barney Elias House Renaissance Revival Architecture Pope County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Paris Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Tolbert Gill historic resort communities downtown economic development Buffalo National River Kiblah School downtown revitalization Art Deco Architecture Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation slipcover removal grants Phillips County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Historic Preservation Alliance Rosston Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Monsanto Chemical Corporation Pike County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Business History Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Naturalistic Architecture historic telephone booth News Release Dionicio Rodriguez Polk County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Booneville Historical Preservation Society Nevada County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Free Lesson Plan Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Burdette Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Dumas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Bogg Springs Hotel Walks Through History Arkansas African American Civil War History Bogg Springs Arkansas Delta Cultural Center National Register of Historic Russellville Arkansas Camden Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Main Street Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Louisiana Main Street program Newton County Arkansas Freedom Park Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District White County Courthouse Perry County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Benton Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps 13th Amendment Folk Victorian Architecture Fayetteville Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Montgomery County Courthouse New Century Club of Camden Pope County Courthouse Huntsville Commercial Historic District historic architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax African American education Miller County Gothic Revival architecture Camden to Washington Road Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola historic Arkansas properties Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Sunken Lands Forrest City Cemetery American Legion Turner Restoration Elias Camp Morris Freedmen's Bureau Pike County Courthouse cemetery preservsation Main Street Ozark free teacher resources National Register of Historic Places Tudor Revival Architecture U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Marked Tree Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Wingmead National Historic Landmark Arkansas History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Ozark Farming cemetery preservation Mid-Century Modern Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Historic County Courthouses free history tours St. Francis County Historical Society Leake-Ingham Building Conway County Library Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Helena Arkansas Flood Control