Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Three States Lumber Company Little Rock Central High School Edgar Monsanto Queeny Free Courthouse Poster Houston Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Prairie County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut U.S. Forest Service Main Street Arkansas American Legion Roe Arkansas African American education Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Montgomery County Courthouse County courthouse Restoration Grants 19th Century Road Construction Forrest City Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Marked Tree Arkansas Turner Restoration Historic Preservation Alliance most endangered historic places downtown economic development Sunken Lands Helena Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Camden Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas free history tours Cemetery Preservation Library National Register of Historic steel window restoration workshop Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Gothic Revival architecture Monroe County Courthouse Rustic Architecture Freedom Park St. Francis County Historical Society Historic Preservation Restoration Grants International-Style Architecture Delta Cultural Center Kiblah School Pike County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Conway County Library Huntsville Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Barney Elias House White County Courthouse Rosston Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas religious history Doddridge Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Wingmead Free Lesson Plan Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas History Burdette Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Camden Public Library North Little Rock Arkansas Polk County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Humanities Council Mississippi Main Street Association Dionicio Rodriguez downtown revitalization Booneville Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Walks Through History cemetery preservation Renaissance Revival Architecture Erbie Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Huntsville Commercial Historic District Nevada County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Leake-Ingham Building Newton County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Burdette Plantation Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Historic County Courthouses Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Texarkana Louisiana Main Street program Dr. Ruth Hawkins Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Historic Preservation "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Forrest City Cemetery historic resort communities Buffalo National River Skillern House Trail of Tears in Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps 13th Amendment Sandwiching in History Mississippi County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Arkansas Railroad History Monsanto Chemical Corporation Benton Arkansas National Historic Landmark Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Main Street Batesville historic telephone booth Pope County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Centennial Baptist Church Bogg Springs Hotel Ozark Farming Perry County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Pope County Courthouse Clarendon Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Design Network 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Main Street Siloam Springs Duck Hunting free historic preservation workshop Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery cemetery preservsation historic architecture Naturalistic Architecture Flood Control Rosenwald Schools Pulaski County Courthouse Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Ozark Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Paris Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Phillips County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Business History Real Estate Transfer Tax Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Camden to Washington Road Ouachita County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Preservation Awards Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Henry Koen Office Building free teacher resources Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House historic Arkansas properties Miller County Arkansas History Lesson Plans News Release slipcover removal grants