Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Mid-Century Modern Architecture Saline County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Newton County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Walks Through History Edgar Monsanto Queeny Marked Tree Arkansas Delta Cultural Center most endangered historic places Destination Downtown Conference Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Naturalistic Architecture Folk Victorian Architecture Trail of Tears in Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Bogg Springs Hotel Turner Restoration Historic County Courthouses Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Tudor Revival Architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Huntsville Commercial Historic District steel window restoration workshop Perry County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas religious history Skillern House Main Street Texarkana Arkansas History Lesson Plans St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Dumas Arkansas Preservation Awards Sunken Lands International-Style Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Flood Control Wingmead Dionicio Rodriguez Gothic Revival architecture Historic Preservation Alliance Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Ozark Farming Evelyn Gill Walker House Rosston Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Houston Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Helena Arkansas Elias Camp Morris U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 13th Amendment Nevada County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Poinsett County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Monsanto Chemical Corporation Three States Lumber Company Main Street Ozark Morrilton Arkansas Art Deco Architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants Downtown Revitalization Grants Roe Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Miller County Arkansas African American Civil War History Rustic Architecture downtown revitalization Arkansas Register of Historic Places Bogg Springs Arkansas African American education Russellville Arkansas Barney Elias House Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Booneville Arkansas cemetery preservation Kiblah School Main Street Batesville Camden to Washington Road Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Paris Arkansas historic architecture free teacher resources Benton Arkansas Camden Public Library Leake-Ingham Building Buffalo National River White County Courthouse 19th Century Road Construction Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Burdette Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Mississippi Main Street Association 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Pike County Courthouse Fayetteville Arkansas Polk County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Ouachita County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Arkansas History Free Lesson Plan Huntsville Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Main Street Searcy cemetery preservsation Erbie Arkansas Camden Arkansas free history tours U.S. Forest Service Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax historic telephone booth Pulaski County Courthouse Doddridge Arkansas Freedom Park Freedmen's Bureau Duck Hunting Burdette Plantation Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Cemetery Preservation Library historic Arkansas properties American Legion Little Rock Central High School Free Courthouse Poster Booneville Historical Preservation Society downtown economic development Civil Works Administration Renaissance Revival Architecture New Century Club of Camden National Register of Historic Places Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Monroe County Courthouse Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House National Register of Historic Cumberland Presbyterian Church Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Historic Preservation Let Freedom Ring Pike County Arkansas historic resort communities slipcover removal grants Arkansas Business History Conway County Library Craftsman style architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South News Release