Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Little Rock Central High School Delta Cultural Center Skillern House cemetery preservsation Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Mosaic Templars Cultural Center U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Cumberland Presbyterian Church Marked Tree Arkansas steel window restoration workshop slipcover removal grants Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Preservation Awards free teacher resources Civilian Conservation Corps downtown economic development Real Estate Transfer Tax Prairie County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Camden to Washington Road Barney Elias House Arkansas Design Network 13th Amendment Edgar Monsanto Queeny historic telephone booth downtown revitalization Civil Works Administration Turner Restoration Burdette Plantation Morrilton Arkansas Roe Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Doddridge Arkansas African American education Tolbert Gill 19th Century Road Construction Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas History Lesson Plans Pike County Courthouse News Release Erbie Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Miller County Three States Lumber Company Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Sunken Lands Dionicio Rodriguez National Register of Historic Dr. Ruth Hawkins Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Flood Control White County Courthouse Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas Register of Historic Places Rosenwald Schools Helena Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Forrest City Cemetery New Century Club of Camden free history tours Houston Arkansas Main Street Dumas Rosston Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Phillips County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Ozark cemetery preservation Walks Through History Leake-Ingham Building Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola historic Arkansas properties Louisiana Main Street program Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Historic Preservation Alliance Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas Business History County courthouse Restoration Grants Cemetery Preservation Library International-Style Architecture Historic County Courthouses Centennial Baptist Church Freedom Park National Historic Landmark Saline County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Mid-Century Modern Architecture Main Street Texarkana Abolition of Slavery Freedmen's Bureau most endangered historic places Rustic Architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Polk County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Madison County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse American Legion Craftsman style architecture Duck Hunting Camden Public Library Main Street Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse St. Francis County Historical Society Monroe County Courthouse Mississippi Main Street Association historic resort communities National Register of Historic Places Evelyn Gill Walker House Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation historic architecture Henry Koen Office Building Montgomery County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Free Lesson Plan Russellville Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Conway County Library Wingmead Paris Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Batesville Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Ozark Farming Clarendon Arkansas Kiblah School Destination Downtown Conference Benton Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Pope County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Railroad History Main Street Searcy Forrest City Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Elias Camp Morris Camden Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Arkansas History Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas religious history Nevada County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Mississippi County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Buffalo National River Art Deco Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society