Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Marked Tree Lock and Siphons, Marked Tree, Poinsett County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 10, 2015

The Marked Tree Lock and Siphons at Marked Tree in Poinsett County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 2, 1988. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nom ... Read More

Recent Posts


Booneville Historical Preservation Society Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Historic Preservation Pulaski County Courthouse New Century Club of Camden Gothic Revival architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Pope County Courthouse Free Courthouse Poster downtown revitalization Real Estate Transfer Tax Rosenwald Schools Pike County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation North Little Rock Arkansas Main Street Dumas Civilian Conservation Corps Huntsville Commercial Historic District Monsanto Chemical Corporation Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas religious history Benton Arkansas Camden Public Library Little Rock Central High School Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Buffalo National River Main Street Texarkana Main Street Searcy Booneville Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture White County Courthouse 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Walks Through History Arkansas Business History Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Design Network Cumberland Presbyterian Church Rustic Architecture Let Freedom Ring Houston Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center most endangered historic places Cemetery Preservation Library Madison County Arkansas cemetery preservsation Burdette Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Freedom Park Mississippi Main Street Association Bogg Springs Hotel Dr. Ruth Hawkins Civil Works Administration steel window restoration workshop Poinsett County Arkansas historic telephone booth "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Montgomery County Arkansas Main Street Ozark free teacher resources Craftsman style architecture Historic Preservation Alliance American Legion historic resort communities Huntsville Arkansas free history tours Arkansas Railroad History Elias Camp Morris Turner Restoration Bogg Springs Arkansas Miller County Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council National Register of Historic Places Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Preservation Awards Ozark Farming U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Newton County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Main Street Siloam Springs Russellville Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Ouachita County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Duck Hunting Pope County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Saline County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas African American Civil War History Polk County Arkansas African American education Folk Victorian Architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South News Release slipcover removal grants Helena Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture U.S. Forest Service Kiblah School National Register of Historic Arkansas State University Heritage Sites International-Style Architecture cemetery preservation Erbie Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Arkansas History Lesson Plans Perry County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Barney Elias House National Historic Landmark historic architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Tolbert Gill Art Deco Architecture Prairie County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax free historic preservation workshop Roe Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Edgar Monsanto Queeny Nevada County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Camden Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Burdette Plantation 13th Amendment Skillern House Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Conway County Library Rosston Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Evelyn Gill Walker House Paris Arkansas downtown economic development Monroe County Courthouse Montgomery County Courthouse Tudor Revival Architecture Fayetteville Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Trail of Tears in Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Main Street Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Flood Control Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Humanities Council Phillips County Arkansas Sunken Lands Arkansas History Forrest City Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Freedmen's Bureau Louisiana Main Street program Wingmead Three States Lumber Company Centennial Baptist Church Destination Downtown Conference Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House