16 Arkansas Properties to be Considered for Listing on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 18, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The State Review Board of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will consider 16 Arkansas properties in nine counties for nomination to the National Register of Historic Pl ... Read More

Recent Posts


Russellville Arkansas Roe Arkansas White County Courthouse Abolition of Slavery Phillips County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Doddridge Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Naturalistic Architecture historic Arkansas properties Arkansas Humanities Council slipcover removal grants African American education Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Sunken Lands Bogg Springs Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Skillern House Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards cemetery preservsation Buffalo National River Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Barney Elias House Turner Restoration New Century Club of Camden American Legion Main Street Searcy Rosenwald Schools Louisiana Main Street program Craftsman style architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History steel window restoration workshop Civil Works Administration Destination Downtown Conference U.S. Forest Service Dr. Ruth Hawkins 19th Century Road Construction Conway County Library Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Burdette Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans Pike County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Dionicio Rodriguez Montgomery County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Benton Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Arkansas religious history Erbie Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Sandwiching in History Marked Tree Arkansas Main Street Batesville Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas History Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Pike County Courthouse Paris Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas 13th Amendment Bogg Springs Hotel Polk County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Camden Arkansas Kiblah School free history tours downtown revitalization Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Camden Public Library North Little Rock Arkansas most endangered historic places U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Business History Monroe County Courthouse Ozark Farming Madison County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House Real Estate Transfer Tax Trail of Tears in Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas News Release Monsanto Chemical Corporation Wingmead 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Central High School Neighborhood Historic District free historic preservation workshop Centennial Baptist Church Houston Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Gothic Revival architecture Clarendon Arkansas Helena Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Historic Preservation Flood Control Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Booneville Historical Preservation Society Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Tudor Revival Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Let Freedom Ring Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum National Register of Historic County courthouse Restoration Grants Camden to Washington Road Cumberland Presbyterian Church Walks Through History Huntsville Commercial Historic District historic resort communities Renaissance Revival Architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants Montgomery County Courthouse Freedom Park Pope County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Burdette Plantation Tolbert Gill Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Prairie County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Main Street Ozark Forrest City Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny National Register of Historic Places Free Lesson Plan Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Civilian Conservation Corps Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Rustic Architecture historic architecture cemetery preservation Pope County Courthouse St. Francis County Historical Society downtown economic development Duck Hunting Newton County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas Railroad History Main Street Texarkana "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants free teacher resources Fayetteville Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Miller County Ouachita County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Design Network Little Rock Central High School Mid-Century Modern Architecture Mississippi Main Street Association Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola historic telephone booth