Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Montgomery County Courthouse, Mount Ida

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, January 26, 2015

The Montgomery County Courthouse at Mount Ida in Montgomery County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 27, 1976. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register ... Read More

Recent Posts


Main Street Searcy Renaissance Revival Architecture Louisiana Main Street program Booneville Arkansas International-Style Architecture Arkansas Business History Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Booneville Historical Preservation Society downtown economic development Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Naturalistic Architecture Huntsville Commercial Historic District Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Humanities Council Walks Through History Forrest City Cemetery Camden Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Monroe County Arkansas free teacher resources U.S. Forest Service historic telephone booth Leake-Ingham Building Phillips County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Camden to Washington Road Main Street Batesville Pike County Arkansas downtown revitalization Perry County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Central High School Neighborhood Historic District historic resort communities Free Courthouse Poster cemetery preservation Monsanto Chemical Corporation Flood Control Marked Tree Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas historic architecture African American education Fayetteville Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Houston Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History 19th Century Road Construction Pope County Courthouse Sandwiching in History Cumberland Presbyterian Church Main Street Texarkana Erbie Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Historic County Courthouses Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Let Freedom Ring Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas History Lesson Plans 13th Amendment Polk County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas History Burdette Plantation National Historic Landmark Tudor Revival Architecture Main Street Arkansas Duck Hunting Art Deco Architecture Dionicio Rodriguez historic Arkansas properties cemetery preservsation Clarendon Arkansas free history tours Cemetery Preservation Library Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Skillern House "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas Preservation Awards free historic preservation workshop Montgomery County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Benton Arkansas Sunken Lands St. Francis County Historical Society Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Bogg Springs Hotel Main Street Dumas Arkansas religious history Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut North Little Rock Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Dr. Ruth Hawkins New Century Club of Camden Forrest City Arkansas American Legion Morrilton Arkansas Main Street Ozark Abolition of Slavery Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Trail of Tears in Arkansas Civil Works Administration 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation steel window restoration workshop Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Camden Public Library Buffalo National River Arkansas Register of Historic Places Centennial Baptist Church Madison County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Rustic Architecture Monroe County Courthouse Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Main Street Siloam Springs Newton County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Little Rock Central High School Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Mississippi County Arkansas White County Courthouse National Register of Historic Prairie County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Huntsville Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture slipcover removal grants Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Tolbert Gill Pope County Arkansas most endangered historic places Helena Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Downtown Revitalization Grants Bogg Springs Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Design Network Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Barney Elias House Edgar Monsanto Queeny Paris Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Roe Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Turner Restoration Rosston Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Freedom Park Historic Preservation Alliance Doddridge Arkansas Ozark Farming Kiblah School Ouachita County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Rosenwald Schools Russellville Arkansas Miller County News Release Conway County Library Elias Camp Morris Mississippi Main Street Association Wingmead