Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Montgomery County Courthouse, Mount Ida

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Saturday, January 26, 2019

The Montgomery County Courthouse at Mount Ida in Montgomery County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 27, 1976. STATEMENT OF SIGNIFICANCE The most impressive ... Read More

Recent Posts


Trail of Tears in Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Huntsville Arkansas New Century Club of Camden cemetery preservation Monroe County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Humanities Council Free Lesson Plan Arkansas History Benton Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Three States Lumber Company Marked Tree Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Cumberland Presbyterian Church Buffalo National River Camden Public Library Montgomery County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Main Street Dumas historic resort communities Sandwiching in History Gothic Revival architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Nevada County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Historic County Courthouses Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Flood Control Little Rock Central High School Leake-Ingham Building Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas religious history National Historic Landmark Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Duck Hunting Arkansas Railroad History Conway County Library Elias Camp Morris Arkansas Historic Preservation free history tours Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Montgomery County Arkansas downtown revitalization Erbie Arkansas Skillern House Naturalistic Architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants cemetery preservsation Cemetery Preservation Library Tudor Revival Architecture U.S. Forest Service Ozark Farming Arkansas Preservation Awards Monsanto Chemical Corporation Huntsville Commercial Historic District Saline County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Fayetteville Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Rustic Architecture Sunken Lands Burdette Plantation Main Street Siloam Springs Destination Downtown Conference Clarendon Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Main Street Ozark Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission historic telephone booth Prairie County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Barney Elias House free historic preservation workshop St. Francis County Historical Society White County Courthouse Mid-Century Modern Architecture Craftsman style architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas American Legion Mississippi Main Street Association Burdette Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas free teacher resources Dionicio Rodriguez Civilian Conservation Corps Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Rosenwald Schools slipcover removal grants North Little Rock Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Miller County Folk Victorian Architecture International-Style Architecture Russellville Arkansas Main Street Searcy 19th Century Road Construction Poinsett County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Ouachita County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Forrest City Arkansas 13th Amendment Perry County Arkansas Kiblah School Forrest City Cemetery Pope County Courthouse Roe Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Delta Cultural Center Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Wingmead Camden Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Helena Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society downtown economic development Tolbert Gill Pulaski County Courthouse Paris Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Texarkana Walks Through History most endangered historic places News Release Turner Restoration Houston Arkansas Arkansas Business History Arkansas History Lesson Plans Freedom Park Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Design Network Madison County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Pike County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Dr. Ruth Hawkins Bogg Springs Hotel Abolition of Slavery Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Henry Koen Office Building National Register of Historic historic architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites County courthouse Restoration Grants Louisiana Main Street program Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Camden to Washington Road African American education National Register of Historic Places Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum