Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 06, 2015

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


Burdette Plantation African American education Tolbert Gill North Little Rock Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Free Courthouse Poster Phillips County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas slipcover removal grants Elias Camp Morris Gothic Revival architecture Free Lesson Plan Evelyn Gill Walker House Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Design Network cemetery preservsation Three States Lumber Company Flood Control Perry County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas National Register of Historic Freedmen's Bureau Saline County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas religious history Renaissance Revival Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Main Street Texarkana Turner Restoration Cumberland Presbyterian Church Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot White County Courthouse Mid-Century Modern Architecture Monsanto Chemical Corporation Doddridge Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Main Street Searcy historic telephone booth Kiblah School Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council historic resort communities Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Rosston Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Forrest City Cemetery Prairie County Arkansas most endangered historic places Booneville Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Louisiana Main Street program historic architecture Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places 13th Amendment Trail of Tears in Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Rustic Architecture Pope County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Leake-Ingham Building Destination Downtown Conference Sandwiching in History free history tours cemetery preservation 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Poinsett County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church County courthouse Restoration Grants Let Freedom Ring Freedom Park Civil Works Administration Arkansas Historic Preservation Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Business History Main Street Batesville National Historic Landmark Duck Hunting "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas Railroad History Main Street Siloam Springs Pope County Courthouse Pike County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Pike County Courthouse Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Huntsville Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Cemetery Preservation Library Paris Arkansas Miller County Booneville Historical Preservation Society Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Monroe County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Houston Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Central High School Neighborhood Historic District free historic preservation workshop Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Preservation Awards Barney Elias House International-Style Architecture Main Street Ozark Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Sunken Lands National Register of Historic Places Huntsville Commercial Historic District Henry Koen Office Building Newton County Arkansas Wingmead Main Street Dumas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Delta Cultural Center Marked Tree Arkansas downtown revitalization Mississippi Main Street Association Polk County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Helena Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas Humanities Council Little Rock Central High School Burdette Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Montgomery County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Arkansas History Ozark Farming Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Real Estate Transfer Tax Camden Arkansas American Legion News Release Dr. Ruth Hawkins free teacher resources Edgar Monsanto Queeny Bogg Springs Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Roe Arkansas downtown economic development Skillern House Ouachita County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Russellville Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Bogg Springs Hotel Naturalistic Architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Monroe County Courthouse Folk Victorian Architecture Conway County Library Craftsman style architecture Buffalo National River Camden to Washington Road Walks Through History Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Camden Public Library New Century Club of Camden