Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Evelyn Gill Walker House

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 07, 2015

The Evelyn Gill Walker House at Paris in Logan County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on September 16, 1993. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South 13th Amendment Art Deco Architecture Sunken Lands National Register of Historic Places Walks Through History Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Conway County Library Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans most endangered historic places Main Street Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Perry County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Mississippi County Arkansas free history tours Main Street Ozark Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Batesville Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Free Lesson Plan Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Duck Hunting Camden to Washington Road Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Historic County Courthouses downtown revitalization Marked Tree Lock and Siphons 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Paris Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Fayetteville Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church International-Style Architecture Destination Downtown Conference Elias Camp Morris Marked Tree Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Civil Works Administration Arkansas religious history Trail of Tears in Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Real Estate Transfer Tax Pope County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas Railroad History Dionicio Rodriguez historic resort communities Renaissance Revival Architecture White County Courthouse Barney Elias House Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Pike County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Historic Preservation Alliance cemetery preservsation Tudor Revival Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Benton Arkansas free historic preservation workshop North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Let Freedom Ring Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Bogg Springs Hotel Booneville Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Edgar Monsanto Queeny Miller County cemetery preservation Skillern House Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Louisiana Main Street program Burdette Arkansas Sandwiching in History Henry Koen Office Building free teacher resources U.S. Forest Service Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Roe Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse slipcover removal grants Polk County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Camden Arkansas Camden Public Library Main Street Searcy African American education Free Courthouse Poster downtown economic development Ozark Farming Folk Victorian Architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House Cemetery Preservation Library Erbie Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council News Release New Century Club of Camden Russellville Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Burdette Plantation Turner Restoration 19th Century Road Construction Nevada County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Downtown Revitalization Grants Rustic Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Humanities Council Bogg Springs Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Morrilton Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Abolition of Slavery Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Dumas Freedom Park Kiblah School Wingmead Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Rosenwald Schools Pope County Courthouse Tolbert Gill Montgomery County Courthouse Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Buffalo National River National Historic Landmark Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Three States Lumber Company American Legion National Register of Historic St. Francis County Historical Society historic telephone booth Doddridge Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Houston Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Cumberland Presbyterian Church Prairie County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Business History Little Rock Central High School Forrest City Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas History historic architecture Craftsman style architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Flood Control