Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Leake-Ingham Building, Camden, Ouachita County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 03, 2015

The Leake-Ingham Building at Camden in Ouachita County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 2, 1975. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at ... Read More

Recent Posts


downtown economic development National Historic Landmark Saline County Arkansas Main Street Dumas American Legion Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Montgomery County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Business History Arkansas Preservation Awards Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Louisiana Main Street program Henry Koen Office Building Burdette Plantation Barney Elias House Rosenwald Schools Roe Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Freedom Park Arkansas religious history National Register of Historic Dr. Ruth Hawkins Pulaski County Courthouse Monroe County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Bogg Springs Hotel Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Mississippi County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council historic resort communities Pike County Arkansas cemetery preservsation historic telephone booth Cumberland Presbyterian Church Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas White County Courthouse Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas History Lesson Plans Sunken Lands Free Courthouse Poster free historic preservation workshop Pope County Courthouse Main Street Batesville Free Lesson Plan African American education Mid-Century Modern Architecture U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Elias Camp Morris Main Street Searcy Erbie Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Benton Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Clarendon Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Poinsett County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Camden Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Three States Lumber Company Mississippi Main Street Association Camden Public Library Gothic Revival architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut downtown revitalization Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Madison County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Morrilton Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas cemetery preservation Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Civil Works Administration most endangered historic places Sandwiching in History Duck Hunting Dionicio Rodriguez Real Estate Transfer Tax Bogg Springs Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps International-Style Architecture Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Freedmen's Bureau Destination Downtown Conference Skillern House U.S. Forest Service Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Main Street Texarkana Buffalo National River Huntsville Commercial Historic District News Release Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Register of Historic Places Perry County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Paris Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Booneville Arkansas Wingmead Pike County Courthouse Huntsville Arkansas Walks Through History slipcover removal grants Naturalistic Architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Centennial Baptist Church Folk Victorian Architecture Forrest City Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture St. Francis County Historical Society Prairie County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Humanities Council Pope County Arkansas Turner Restoration Ozark Farming Historic Preservation Alliance Doddridge Arkansas historic architecture Main Street Ozark Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Monroe County Courthouse 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Main Street Arkansas Conway County Library Mosaic Templars Cultural Center steel window restoration workshop Kiblah School Houston Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons free teacher resources Craftsman style architecture Helena Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Let Freedom Ring free history tours Downtown Revitalization Grants Tolbert Gill Cemetery Preservation Library 13th Amendment New Century Club of Camden Phillips County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Ouachita County Arkansas Rustic Architecture North Little Rock Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas History Historic County Courthouses Flood Control Arkansas Historic Preservation Newton County Arkansas Miller County