Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 30, 2015

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regi ... Read More

Recent Posts


Walks Through History Pike County Courthouse Miller County Main Street Batesville Delta Cultural Center Rosenwald Schools 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Elias Camp Morris Camden to Washington Road Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Huntsville Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Let Freedom Ring Edgar Monsanto Queeny Erbie Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission free teacher resources Phillips County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Perry County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Arkansas Business History Montgomery County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association slipcover removal grants Freedom Park Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Rustic Architecture steel window restoration workshop Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Kiblah School Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas Preservation Awards Little Rock Central High School Rosston Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Conway County Library Main Street Texarkana "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Cemetery Preservation Library Buffalo National River Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas State University Heritage Sites White County Courthouse Centennial Baptist Church Mid-Century Modern Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Pope County Courthouse Polk County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center County courthouse Restoration Grants 13th Amendment Arkansas Design Network Marked Tree Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Bogg Springs Arkansas historic architecture North Little Rock Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Monsanto Chemical Corporation Paris Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Houston Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History New Century Club of Camden Tudor Revival Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance Downtown Revitalization Grants Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Abolition of Slavery Gothic Revival architecture Historic County Courthouses Helena Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Morrilton Arkansas Main Street Ozark Arkansas Register of Historic Places Duck Hunting downtown economic development historic resort communities News Release Booneville Arkansas cemetery preservsation American Legion cemetery preservation U.S. Forest Service International-Style Architecture Sunken Lands Craftsman style architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture most endangered historic places Tolbert Gill Naturalistic Architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Skillern House Monroe County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places historic Arkansas properties Arkansas religious history Newton County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Ozark Farming Turner Restoration Arkansas History Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas History Lesson Plans Civilian Conservation Corps Pike County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Camden Arkansas downtown revitalization Flood Control Sandwiching in History Civil Works Administration Bogg Springs Hotel Montgomery County Courthouse Cumberland Presbyterian Church Ouachita County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Huntsville Commercial Historic District Wingmead Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Forrest City Cemetery National Register of Historic Dionicio Rodriguez Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Camden Public Library Main Street Searcy Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Dumas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola African American education free history tours Three States Lumber Company Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Mississippi County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Railroad History Pope County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Barney Elias House historic telephone booth Russellville Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Louisiana Main Street program Prairie County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Saline County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax Trail of Tears in Arkansas