Sandwiching in History Tour to Visit NLR’s Lynch Apartments

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, March 23, 2015

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s next “Sandwiching in History” tour will visit the Lynch Apartments at 523 Orange Street in North Little Rock on April 3, AHPP Director Fra ... Read More

Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


Roe Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church National Register of Historic Main Street Ozark News Release Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Elias Camp Morris Poinsett County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Tolbert Gill downtown revitalization cemetery preservation Rosenwald Schools Kiblah School Burdette Plantation Naturalistic Architecture historic Arkansas properties cemetery preservsation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Abolition of Slavery Flood Control Camden Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Henry Koen Office Building Camden to Washington Road Sandwiching in History Arkansas Preservation Awards Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas Register of Historic Places Doddridge Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas religious history Miller County Arkansas Historic Preservation Houston Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Searcy Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Dumas Tudor Revival Architecture slipcover removal grants Barney Elias House County courthouse Restoration Grants Bogg Springs Arkansas downtown economic development Leake-Ingham Building Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Business History Real Estate Transfer Tax Conway County Library Evelyn Gill Walker House Craftsman style architecture Cemetery Preservation Library Prairie County Arkansas historic telephone booth Main Street Texarkana free history tours Montgomery County Courthouse Edgar Monsanto Queeny Buffalo National River Ouachita County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Humanities Council U.S. Forest Service Phillips County Arkansas historic resort communities National Register of Historic Places Marked Tree Arkansas Little Rock Central High School North Little Rock Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Main Street Siloam Springs African American education Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Saline County Arkansas American Legion Erbie Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Downtown Revitalization Grants Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Wingmead steel window restoration workshop Booneville Historical Preservation Society Forrest City Cemetery historic architecture Free Lesson Plan Russellville Arkansas Ozark Farming Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Burdette Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Batesville 19th Century Road Construction Clarendon Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Perry County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas History Folk Victorian Architecture Pulaski County Courthouse "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Forrest City Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Bogg Springs Hotel Benton Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau free teacher resources 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Booneville Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Art Deco Architecture Dionicio Rodriguez Three States Lumber Company Delta Cultural Center Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Pike County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Freedom Park Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Design Network 13th Amendment Pope County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Fayetteville Arkansas White County Courthouse Civilian Conservation Corps Gothic Revival architecture Skillern House National Historic Landmark Arkansas Railroad History Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Rustic Architecture Free Courthouse Poster Duck Hunting most endangered historic places Historic County Courthouses International-Style Architecture Let Freedom Ring Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Turner Restoration Renaissance Revival Architecture Monroe County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Civil Works Administration Newton County Arkansas Camden Public Library free historic preservation workshop Polk County Arkansas Sunken Lands Helena Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Huntsville Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins New Century Club of Camden Walks Through History