Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Leake-Ingham Building, Camden, Ouachita County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 03, 2015

The Leake-Ingham Building at Camden in Ouachita County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 2, 1975. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at ... Read More

Recent Posts


Evelyn Gill Walker House National Historic Landmark Walks Through History Historic Preservation Alliance Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Design Network Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Batesville Benton Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Huntsville Commercial Historic District "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants free history tours Cumberland Presbyterian Church Morrilton Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Fayetteville Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Roe Arkansas slipcover removal grants Folk Victorian Architecture Newton County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Helena Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Civil Works Administration Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Delta Cultural Center Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Saline County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Business History Sandwiching in History Arkansas African American Civil War History Monroe County Courthouse Leake-Ingham Building Burdette Plantation News Release Sunken Lands Main Street Siloam Springs North Little Rock Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Camden Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Booneville Historical Preservation Society Montgomery County Courthouse Bogg Springs Hotel Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Preservation Awards Elias Camp Morris Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Camden Public Library Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Destination Downtown Conference Little Rock Central High School Gothic Revival architecture Duck Hunting Tolbert Gill Free Lesson Plan Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Monroe County Arkansas downtown revitalization Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas religious history downtown economic development Downtown Revitalization Grants National Register of Historic Art Deco Architecture Pope County Courthouse Wingmead Rustic Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Naturalistic Architecture steel window restoration workshop Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Dumas National Register of Historic Places Mid-Century Modern Architecture International-Style Architecture Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council County courthouse Restoration Grants Monsanto Chemical Corporation Dr. Ruth Hawkins historic telephone booth most endangered historic places Rosenwald Schools Main Street Texarkana Rosston Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Conway County Library Flood Control Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Railroad History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Huntsville Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Main Street Searcy cemetery preservation Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas historic architecture historic resort communities Historic County Courthouses Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Buffalo National River Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Freedom Park U.S. Army Corps of Engineers African American education Camden to Washington Road Marked Tree Lock and Siphons free teacher resources Forrest City Cemetery Dionicio Rodriguez U.S. Forest Service cemetery preservsation Arkansas History Pulaski County Courthouse Poinsett County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Main Street Ozark Arkansas Historic Preservation Program White County Courthouse Trail of Tears in Arkansas Paris Arkansas 13th Amendment American Legion Skillern House Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Nevada County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Real Estate Transfer Tax Booneville Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Forrest City Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Three States Lumber Company Louisiana Main Street program St. Francis County Historical Society Ozark Farming free historic preservation workshop Pike County Courthouse Burdette Arkansas Miller County historic Arkansas properties Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Pike County Arkansas Barney Elias House Tudor Revival Architecture Main Street Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Clarendon Arkansas Kiblah School Freedmen's Bureau Turner Restoration Let Freedom Ring Houston Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Ouachita County Arkansas