Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 30, 2015

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regi ... Read More

Recent Posts


Conway County Library Cemetery Preservation Library Edgar Monsanto Queeny Freedom Park slipcover removal grants Phillips County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Kiblah School Craftsman style architecture steel window restoration workshop Buffalo National River Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Helena Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program National Register of Historic Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Huntsville Commercial Historic District free teacher resources Saline County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Henry Koen Office Building Erbie Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Freedmen's Bureau Flood Control Civilian Conservation Corps International-Style Architecture Camden to Washington Road historic telephone booth Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission historic architecture most endangered historic places Arkansas Register of Historic Places Historic Preservation Alliance 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Miller County Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Ouachita County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas National Historic Landmark Little Rock Central High School Civil Works Administration historic resort communities Arkansas Design Network Arkansas Railroad History Nevada County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Barney Elias House Rosston Arkansas African American education free historic preservation workshop Three States Lumber Company Delta Cultural Center Pope County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas History Evelyn Gill Walker House Doddridge Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Paris Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Tudor Revival Architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Main Street Siloam Springs Gothic Revival architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops News Release Wingmead Houston Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Free Courthouse Poster American Legion Morrilton Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Folk Victorian Architecture Monroe County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Mid-Century Modern Architecture Monroe County Courthouse Burdette Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Centennial Baptist Church White County Courthouse Arkansas Business History Mississippi Main Street Association Huntsville Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Rustic Architecture Poinsett County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Cumberland Presbyterian Church Real Estate Transfer Tax Dionicio Rodriguez New Century Club of Camden Camden Public Library Sunken Lands Madison County Arkansas Walks Through History Roe Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas cemetery preservsation Ozark Farming Monsanto Chemical Corporation Pike County Courthouse Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Main Street Batesville downtown revitalization Leake-Ingham Building Duck Hunting Main Street Searcy Pulaski County Courthouse U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas History Lesson Plans cemetery preservation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Turner Restoration 13th Amendment Art Deco Architecture Camden Arkansas historic Arkansas properties 19th Century Road Construction Burdette Plantation Sandwiching in History Main Street Ozark "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Montgomery County Arkansas free history tours Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas religious history Marked Tree Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Free Lesson Plan Bogg Springs Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Bogg Springs Hotel Fayetteville Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Forrest City Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Polk County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Booneville Historical Preservation Society Pike County Arkansas Skillern House downtown economic development Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Main Street Dumas Downtown Revitalization Grants Forrest City Cemetery Benton Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District