Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 30, 2015

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regi ... Read More

Recent Posts


Montgomery County Courthouse Henry Koen Office Building Dionicio Rodriguez Sandwiching in History historic Arkansas properties Renaissance Revival Architecture historic resort communities Three States Lumber Company Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Forrest City Arkansas African American education Main Street Dumas International-Style Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Craftsman style architecture Free Lesson Plan Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Booneville Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Mississippi Main Street Association Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Mid-Century Modern Architecture Monroe County Courthouse downtown economic development Let Freedom Ring Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Design Network most endangered historic places steel window restoration workshop Freedom Park Destination Downtown Conference 13th Amendment Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Batesville Elias Camp Morris Main Street Siloam Springs Real Estate Transfer Tax cemetery preservsation Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Railroad History Walks Through History Little Rock Central High School Bogg Springs Hotel Camden to Washington Road Trail of Tears in Arkansas Tolbert Gill Barney Elias House Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Preservation Awards Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Turner Restoration free teacher resources free historic preservation workshop Wingmead Main Street Searcy Naturalistic Architecture Marked Tree Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Duck Hunting White County Courthouse Main Street Ozark Roe Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Camden Arkansas Rustic Architecture Tudor Revival Architecture Doddridge Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Business History free history tours historic telephone booth Buffalo National River Houston Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Conway County Library Arkansas History Lesson Plans Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Morrilton Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Erbie Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Phillips County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation National Historic Landmark Benton Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Russellville Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas religious history Huntsville Arkansas Paris Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Camden Public Library American Legion News Release Pope County Courthouse Civil Works Administration Cemetery Preservation Library U.S. Forest Service downtown revitalization Perry County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Edgar Monsanto Queeny Flood Control Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Historic County Courthouses Kiblah School Rosenwald Schools Madison County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Huntsville Commercial Historic District Pike County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Gothic Revival architecture Skillern House Sunken Lands Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission cemetery preservation Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Leake-Ingham Building historic architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas slipcover removal grants Miller County Mississippi County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Clarendon Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Rosston Arkansas Ozark Farming 19th Century Road Construction Louisiana Main Street program New Century Club of Camden Historic Preservation Alliance Polk County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Free Courthouse Poster Monroe County Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas History Delta Cultural Center Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 National Register of Historic Pope County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas African American Civil War History Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Abolition of Slavery Burdette Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Fayetteville Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation