Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, Houston, Perry County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, February 05, 2015

The Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, at Houston in Perry County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 20, 1994. You can read this and other Arkansas National Reg ... Read More

Recent Posts


Barney Elias House Civil Works Administration Arkansas religious history Helena Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Bogg Springs Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Trail of Tears in Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Erbie Arkansas Camden Public Library Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Abolition of Slavery Burdette Plantation Arkansas Business History Dionicio Rodriguez Buffalo National River Booneville Historical Preservation Society Destination Downtown Conference Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Main Street Siloam Springs International-Style Architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Skillern House Gothic Revival architecture steel window restoration workshop National Register of Historic downtown revitalization U.S. Forest Service Free Courthouse Poster White County Courthouse Kiblah School Sunken Lands National Register of Historic Places Booneville Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Centennial Baptist Church Roe Arkansas Rustic Architecture Clarendon Arkansas Historic County Courthouses historic architecture African American education Main Street Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Rosston Arkansas American Legion Let Freedom Ring Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Phillips County Arkansas free teacher resources St. Francis County Historical Society Perry County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Downtown Revitalization Grants Cumberland Presbyterian Church Dr. Ruth Hawkins Forrest City Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Delta Cultural Center cemetery preservation Camden Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Main Street Ozark Duck Hunting Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery National Historic Landmark Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District News Release Benton Arkansas slipcover removal grants Fayetteville Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Sandwiching in History Ouachita County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas Humanities Council Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Design Network Pope County Courthouse Arkansas African American Civil War History Historic Preservation Alliance Poinsett County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Register of Historic Places free history tours Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Saline County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Tolbert Gill Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Batesville Morrilton Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Turner Restoration Madison County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Conway County Library Monroe County Courthouse Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Freedom Park 19th Century Road Construction Monsanto Chemical Corporation Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Railroad History Paris Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Pike County Arkansas most endangered historic places Marked Tree Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Real Estate Transfer Tax historic Arkansas properties Three States Lumber Company Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Pulaski County Courthouse Huntsville Arkansas Houston Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas cemetery preservsation Naturalistic Architecture Main Street Dumas 13th Amendment Art Deco Architecture historic telephone booth Main Street Searcy Pike County Courthouse Miller County Arkansas History Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Polk County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Mississippi Main Street Association Henry Koen Office Building Evelyn Gill Walker House "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Craftsman style architecture Burdette Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Little Rock Central High School County courthouse Restoration Grants historic resort communities Edgar Monsanto Queeny Mississippi County Arkansas Wingmead Ozark Farming downtown economic development Walks Through History Newton County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Flood Control Arkansas History Lesson Plans