Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 06, 2015

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


County courthouse Restoration Grants Duck Hunting Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Benton Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Pulaski County Courthouse downtown revitalization cemetery preservsation Newton County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Trail of Tears in Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Historic Preservation Alliance Conway County Library Mississippi Main Street Association Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Russellville Arkansas Three States Lumber Company U.S. Forest Service Prairie County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot free historic preservation workshop Main Street Ozark free teacher resources Tudor Revival Architecture Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Batesville Pike County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Buffalo National River Perry County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council 19th Century Road Construction Camden Public Library Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans Morrilton Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Turner Restoration Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation historic resort communities Historic County Courthouses Forrest City Arkansas Skillern House North Little Rock Arkansas Roe Arkansas Freedom Park Main Street Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Civilian Conservation Corps Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops New Century Club of Camden historic telephone booth Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Design Network International-Style Architecture Arkansas History Walks Through History American Legion free history tours Ozark Farming Camden to Washington Road Main Street Dumas Pike County Courthouse Arkansas African American Civil War History steel window restoration workshop Rosenwald Schools cemetery preservation Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Barney Elias House Erbie Arkansas Tolbert Gill Craftsman style architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Rosston Arkansas most endangered historic places Naturalistic Architecture Free Courthouse Poster Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Sunken Lands 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Folk Victorian Architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Phillips County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Evelyn Gill Walker House Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Pope County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House 13th Amendment Monroe County Courthouse downtown economic development National Historic Landmark Paris Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Art Deco Architecture Booneville Arkansas Burdette Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Freedmen's Bureau Burdette Plantation Dr. Ruth Hawkins Kiblah School Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Edgar Monsanto Queeny African American education Cemetery Preservation Library Wingmead Rustic Architecture Main Street Searcy Helena Arkansas Houston Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Free Lesson Plan Abolition of Slavery Fayetteville Arkansas Flood Control Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Poinsett County Arkansas National Register of Historic Huntsville Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Huntsville Commercial Historic District Downtown Revitalization Grants Polk County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Let Freedom Ring Bogg Springs Arkansas historic architecture White County Courthouse Civil Works Administration Arkansas Preservation Awards Delta Cultural Center Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Elias Camp Morris Sandwiching in History Camden Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Main Street Texarkana Dionicio Rodriguez Nevada County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas religious history Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Register of Historic Places Henry Koen Office Building Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Montgomery County Arkansas Miller County Leake-Ingham Building slipcover removal grants Cumberland Presbyterian Church News Release Arkansas Business History