Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Pike County Courthouse, Murfreesboro

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, February 09, 2015

The Pike County Courthouse at Murfreesboro was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on October 16, 1986. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at http:// ... Read More

Recent Posts


Historic Preservation Alliance Monsanto Chemical Corporation Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Forrest City Arkansas Wingmead Prairie County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation White County Courthouse Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Nevada County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Morrilton Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Railroad History free historic preservation workshop International-Style Architecture Booneville Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Business History Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Humanities Council Art Deco Architecture Polk County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas History cemetery preservsation Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Preservation Awards Tudor Revival Architecture Houston Arkansas Main Street Texarkana National Register of Historic Free Courthouse Poster Dionicio Rodriguez Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Let Freedom Ring Forrest City Cemetery Camden Public Library Russellville Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Skillern House historic resort communities Walks Through History Barney Elias House Centennial Baptist Church steel window restoration workshop County courthouse Restoration Grants Folk Victorian Architecture Camden Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants historic telephone booth Camden to Washington Road Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Dumas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Conway County Library Miller County New Century Club of Camden St. Francis County Historical Society Doddridge Arkansas Helena Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses most endangered historic places North Little Rock Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Downtown Revitalization Grants Cumberland Presbyterian Church Booneville Historical Preservation Society African American education Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas religious history downtown revitalization Newton County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Pike County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture free teacher resources Mississippi County Arkansas Ozark Farming Naturalistic Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Pulaski County Courthouse Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas State University Heritage Sites News Release Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Monroe County Courthouse Mid-Century Modern Architecture Pope County Courthouse Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Historic Preservation Montgomery County Courthouse Buffalo National River Tolbert Gill Paris Arkansas National Historic Landmark Burdette Arkansas Main Street Searcy historic architecture Abolition of Slavery Sunken Lands Civil Works Administration Kiblah School slipcover removal grants Duck Hunting Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Flood Control 13th Amendment Freedmen's Bureau Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas Design Network Marked Tree Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Arkansas Register of Historic Places Gothic Revival architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Delta Cultural Center downtown economic development Huntsville Commercial Historic District Main Street Batesville Rustic Architecture Main Street Arkansas Freedom Park Sandwiching in History American Legion Destination Downtown Conference Perry County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny free history tours Rosston Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Turner Restoration Clarendon Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Erbie Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Trail of Tears in Arkansas cemetery preservation Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Burdette Plantation Pike County Courthouse Roe Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Ozark Evelyn Gill Walker House Benton Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Louisiana Main Street program Monroe County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Three States Lumber Company U.S. Forest Service Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans