Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Wingmead, Roe vic., Prairie County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, February 26, 2015

Wingmead near Roe in Prairie County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 23, 2011. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at http://www.arkansa ... Read More

Recent Posts


Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Historic Preservation U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Destination Downtown Conference Walks Through History Arkansas African American Civil War History Perry County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South slipcover removal grants Ouachita County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Main Street Searcy Tolbert Gill County courthouse Restoration Grants Civil Works Administration Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Historic Preservation Alliance Monroe County Courthouse Ozark Farming Erbie Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Huntsville Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Business History 19th Century Road Construction Edgar Monsanto Queeny Naturalistic Architecture steel window restoration workshop Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Huntsville Commercial Historic District Abolition of Slavery Doddridge Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Sunken Lands free teacher resources Arkansas Preservation Awards Helena Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Forrest City Cemetery Pulaski County Courthouse Tudor Revival Architecture National Historic Landmark Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Burdette Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Benton Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Bogg Springs Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Newton County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants free historic preservation workshop Booneville Historical Preservation Society National Register of Historic Places Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Bogg Springs Hotel Barney Elias House Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery St. Francis County Historical Society Booneville Arkansas Sandwiching in History Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Free Lesson Plan Main Street Siloam Springs Renaissance Revival Architecture Historic County Courthouses Delta Cultural Center Paris Arkansas International-Style Architecture Camden Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas State University Heritage Sites historic telephone booth Trail of Tears in Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Turner Restoration Rosenwald Schools "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Henry Koen Office Building historic Arkansas properties Main Street Texarkana Burdette Plantation Arkansas History Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Buffalo National River Camden to Washington Road Main Street Dumas North Little Rock Arkansas Camden Public Library Craftsman style architecture Saline County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Skillern House Gothic Revival architecture American Legion historic architecture Fayetteville Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Three States Lumber Company Pike County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Mississippi Main Street Association Main Street Arkansas Freedom Park 13th Amendment Mississippi County Arkansas downtown economic development News Release Leake-Ingham Building National Register of Historic Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places cemetery preservsation Conway County Library historic resort communities Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Centennial Baptist Church Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Mid-Century Modern Architecture Forrest City Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Design Network Folk Victorian Architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax Houston Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Polk County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas most endangered historic places free history tours Duck Hunting Miller County Cumberland Presbyterian Church downtown revitalization cemetery preservation Free Courthouse Poster New Century Club of Camden Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Kiblah School Main Street Batesville Monroe County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas religious history Russellville Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas History Lesson Plans 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation White County Courthouse African American education Monsanto Chemical Corporation Montgomery County Courthouse Madison County Arkansas Wingmead Main Street Ozark Rosston Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Marked Tree Arkansas Flood Control Poinsett County Arkansas