Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 24, 2015

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. You can read this and other Arkansas Nati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Clarendon Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Monroe County Courthouse Buffalo National River Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Craftsman style architecture Russellville Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Civil Works Administration Delta Cultural Center Historic County Courthouses County courthouse Restoration Grants Main Street Texarkana Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Mississippi County Arkansas downtown economic development White County Courthouse Arkansas Register of Historic Places historic architecture Camden Arkansas Main Street Searcy Sandwiching in History free history tours Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Free Courthouse Poster Monroe County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas History Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas African American Civil War History Trail of Tears in Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Montgomery County Courthouse Flood Control Montgomery County Arkansas Ozark Farming Benton Arkansas Sunken Lands Rosenwald Schools Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Newton County Arkansas Kiblah School Huntsville Commercial Historic District most endangered historic places Miller County Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Humanities Council Prairie County Arkansas African American education Ouachita County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Freedom Park Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Railroad History U.S. Forest Service Louisiana Main Street program Marked Tree Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Tolbert Gill St. Francis County Historical Society Pope County Courthouse Mississippi Main Street Association Barney Elias House Evelyn Gill Walker House Poinsett County Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Leake-Ingham Building cemetery preservsation cemetery preservation Edgar Monsanto Queeny International-Style Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company historic telephone booth Let Freedom Ring Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Design Network Turner Restoration Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Fayetteville Arkansas Madison County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Renaissance Revival Architecture New Century Club of Camden Art Deco Architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax Henry Koen Office Building slipcover removal grants Rustic Architecture Main Street Batesville free historic preservation workshop Rosston Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Roe Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Duck Hunting Civilian Conservation Corps Helena Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas religious history Dionicio Rodriguez North Little Rock Arkansas National Historic Landmark Arkansas Business History Abolition of Slavery Houston Arkansas Main Street Ozark downtown revitalization Mid-Century Modern Architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Phillips County Arkansas Conway County Library Polk County Arkansas Camden Public Library Booneville Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris free teacher resources steel window restoration workshop Perry County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Forrest City Arkansas Saline County Arkansas News Release Little Rock Central High School 19th Century Road Construction American Legion Burdette Plantation Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot historic resort communities Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Cemetery Preservation Library Main Street Dumas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Burdette Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse 13th Amendment Destination Downtown Conference Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Tudor Revival Architecture Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Historic Preservation Skillern House Walks Through History Camden to Washington Road Doddridge Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs National Register of Historic Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Downtown Revitalization Grants Monsanto Chemical Corporation Pope County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Paris Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Wingmead