Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


Louisiana Main Street program Mississippi County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Folk Victorian Architecture New Century Club of Camden Freedom Park Main Street Ozark Pope County Courthouse Huntsville Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Main Street Siloam Springs Gothic Revival architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Turner Restoration National Register of Historic Mississippi Main Street Association Clarendon Arkansas Little Rock Central High School 19th Century Road Construction Paris Arkansas downtown economic development Camden Arkansas African American education Saline County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Ouachita County Arkansas Sunken Lands Camden to Washington Road Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Marked Tree Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Arkansas African American Civil War History Pope County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Kiblah School Wingmead Naturalistic Architecture slipcover removal grants Dr. Ruth Hawkins American Legion Booneville Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Skillern House Pike County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Conway County Library North Little Rock Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Monroe County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House Cemetery Preservation Library Roe Arkansas Benton Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants News Release Tolbert Gill Central High School Neighborhood Historic District U.S. Forest Service Forrest City Cemetery Free Courthouse Poster Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Booneville Historical Preservation Society Buffalo National River Main Street Batesville Doddridge Arkansas White County Courthouse Henry Koen Office Building Polk County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Civilian Conservation Corps Russellville Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot County courthouse Restoration Grants Tudor Revival Architecture Huntsville Commercial Historic District Mosaic Templars Cultural Center cemetery preservsation Forrest City Arkansas most endangered historic places Main Street Dumas International-Style Architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Art Deco Architecture Main Street Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Perry County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas historic resort communities free history tours downtown revitalization free teacher resources Miller County Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Humanities Council Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Design Network Historic Preservation Alliance Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Cumberland Presbyterian Church historic architecture Madison County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Trail of Tears in Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Morrilton Arkansas Elias Camp Morris 13th Amendment Craftsman style architecture historic telephone booth Rosenwald Schools National Historic Landmark Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Abolition of Slavery Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas religious history Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Business History Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Delta Cultural Center Rosston Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Nevada County Arkansas Flood Control Sandwiching in History Walks Through History Rustic Architecture Monroe County Courthouse Bogg Springs Hotel Barney Elias House Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Railroad History U.S. Army Corps of Engineers St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Searcy steel window restoration workshop free historic preservation workshop Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Erbie Arkansas Helena Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Centennial Baptist Church Real Estate Transfer Tax Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas History Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards cemetery preservation Mid-Century Modern Architecture Duck Hunting Leake-Ingham Building Civil Works Administration Montgomery County Courthouse Ozark Farming Camden Public Library historic Arkansas properties Arkansas History Lesson Plans Destination Downtown Conference