Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Evelyn Gill Walker House

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 07, 2015

The Evelyn Gill Walker House at Paris in Logan County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on September 16, 1993. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Dr. Ruth Hawkins Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Benton Arkansas Civil Works Administration Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Abolition of Slavery Forrest City Arkansas Houston Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Huntsville Commercial Historic District St. Francis County Historical Society Civilian Conservation Corps Bogg Springs Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Free Lesson Plan Turner Restoration Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Poinsett County Arkansas cemetery preservation Kiblah School Tudor Revival Architecture Main Street Ozark cemetery preservsation Burdette Arkansas African American education Rosenwald Schools historic architecture Arkansas religious history downtown revitalization Huntsville Arkansas Roe Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Sunken Lands Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Main Street Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Mississippi Main Street Association National Register of Historic American Legion Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Phillips County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Clarendon Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Barney Elias House Sandwiching in History National Register of Historic Places Craftsman style architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Monroe County Courthouse Flood Control Arkansas History slipcover removal grants Marked Tree Arkansas 13th Amendment Prairie County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Humanities Council historic telephone booth North Little Rock Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Forrest City Cemetery Morrilton Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District New Century Club of Camden Let Freedom Ring Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut International-Style Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Tolbert Gill Madison County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Elias Camp Morris Pike County Courthouse Russellville Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Ozark Farming Pike County Arkansas downtown economic development Art Deco Architecture Fayetteville Arkansas free history tours Pope County Courthouse Skillern House Main Street Batesville Wingmead "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Mid-Century Modern Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Little Rock Central High School Paris Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas Design Network Miller County Arkansas Preservation Awards Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Doddridge Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons steel window restoration workshop Bogg Springs Hotel Delta Cultural Center Freedom Park Erbie Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas free teacher resources Rosston Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Conway County Library Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas Register of Historic Places Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Business History Main Street Texarkana Rustic Architecture Leake-Ingham Building Dionicio Rodriguez most endangered historic places Arkansas Historic Preservation U.S. Army Corps of Engineers historic Arkansas properties Real Estate Transfer Tax Newton County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Louisiana Main Street program Perry County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Trail of Tears in Arkansas Main Street Searcy Mississippi County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Cumberland Presbyterian Church Main Street Siloam Springs Walks Through History Helena Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Dumas Cemetery Preservation Library Buffalo National River Historic Preservation Restoration Grants County courthouse Restoration Grants Three States Lumber Company Arkansas History Lesson Plans News Release White County Courthouse Evelyn Gill Walker House Camden to Washington Road Booneville Historical Preservation Society Polk County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas Railroad History Historic County Courthouses Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola historic resort communities Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Duck Hunting U.S. Forest Service Camden Public Library