Trail of Tears Lesson Plan

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, August 14, 2015

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s Education Outreach program has developed a new lesson plan and classroom program focusing on the Trail of Tears in Arkansas. Several road segments walk ... Read More

Recent Posts


Mississippi County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas historic architecture St. Francis County Historical Society National Register of Historic Places Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Mississippi Main Street Association Helena Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Edgar Monsanto Queeny cemetery preservsation Folk Victorian Architecture Clarendon Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Roe Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas African American education Main Street Dumas Houston Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Duck Hunting Historic County Courthouses Trail of Tears in Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Kiblah School 13th Amendment Pulaski County Courthouse Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Business History Montgomery County Courthouse Camden Arkansas Freedom Park Louisiana Main Street program Booneville Historical Preservation Society Camden to Washington Road Doddridge Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Monroe County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Destination Downtown Conference 19th Century Road Construction Barney Elias House Dionicio Rodriguez Pope County Courthouse Rosenwald Schools Arkansas History Lesson Plans Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Preservation Awards Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Main Street Batesville Paris Arkansas Sandwiching in History Erbie Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs historic Arkansas properties Saline County Arkansas historic telephone booth Main Street Ozark Turner Restoration Arkansas religious history Pike County Arkansas Wingmead Huntsville Arkansas Ozark Farming Abolition of Slavery Craftsman style architecture National Register of Historic downtown revitalization Tolbert Gill Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Centennial Baptist Church Miller County Three States Lumber Company Arkansas History Dr. Ruth Hawkins free historic preservation workshop Ouachita County Arkansas Flood Control New Century Club of Camden County courthouse Restoration Grants Art Deco Architecture Burdette Plantation Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Walks Through History Main Street Searcy Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Cemetery Preservation Library Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council most endangered historic places downtown economic development Montgomery County Arkansas historic resort communities Arkansas Register of Historic Places Henry Koen Office Building Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Historic Preservation Alliance Sunken Lands Little Rock Central High School Monsanto Chemical Corporation Monroe County Courthouse Freedmen's Bureau Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Free Courthouse Poster Fayetteville Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel free history tours Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Historic Preservation American Legion Marked Tree Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Forrest City Cemetery Pope County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Gothic Revival architecture White County Courthouse Real Estate Transfer Tax Civilian Conservation Corps Leake-Ingham Building Madison County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Free Lesson Plan Cumberland Presbyterian Church Nevada County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Main Street Texarkana Skillern House cemetery preservation Arkansas African American Civil War History National Historic Landmark Russellville Arkansas Conway County Library Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Pike County Courthouse Benton Arkansas International-Style Architecture Buffalo National River Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South free teacher resources Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum U.S. Forest Service Civil Works Administration Burdette Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Camden Public Library Arkansas Historic Preservation Program steel window restoration workshop News Release Arkansas Design Network Tudor Revival Architecture