Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Carlisle Rock Island Depot, Carlisle, Lonoke County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, January 08, 2015

The Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot at Carlisle in Lonoke County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on June 14, 1990. You can read this and other Arkansas National Regist ... Read More

Recent Posts


Rosston Arkansas downtown revitalization "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Tolbert Gill North Little Rock Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Main Street Ozark Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Prairie County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Design Network Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas African American Civil War History White County Courthouse Civilian Conservation Corps Pike County Arkansas historic architecture Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Historic Preservation Program steel window restoration workshop Helena Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Barney Elias House Buffalo National River Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Preservation Awards Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas Business History Flood Control Dr. Ruth Hawkins Huntsville Arkansas Burdette Plantation downtown economic development Trail of Tears in Arkansas Miller County New Century Club of Camden Montgomery County Courthouse Art Deco Architecture Paris Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Walks Through History Russellville Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Madison County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Booneville Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Henry Koen Office Building Monsanto Chemical Corporation Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot American Legion Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Pope County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Rosenwald Schools Leake-Ingham Building Freedom Park Civil Works Administration Phillips County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Bogg Springs Hotel National Historic Landmark Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Little Rock Central High School Downtown Revitalization Grants Historic County Courthouses Poinsett County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Elias Camp Morris Arkansas religious history most endangered historic places St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Siloam Springs slipcover removal grants free teacher resources Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Historic Preservation Alliance Doddridge Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Mid-Century Modern Architecture free history tours Arkansas Historic Preservation Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Dumas Louisiana Main Street program Saline County Arkansas Sunken Lands Kiblah School Morrilton Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Let Freedom Ring Main Street Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Huntsville Commercial Historic District Ozark Farming Destination Downtown Conference Forrest City Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church historic Arkansas properties Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas History Sandwiching in History Naturalistic Architecture historic telephone booth Skillern House Renaissance Revival Architecture U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Railroad History Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Evelyn Gill Walker House Pope County Courthouse Delta Cultural Center News Release Perry County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Wingmead Mississippi Main Street Association Main Street Searcy Arkansas Humanities Council Conway County Library Gothic Revival architecture National Register of Historic Tudor Revival Architecture Main Street Texarkana Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Abolition of Slavery 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Rustic Architecture Three States Lumber Company free historic preservation workshop Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 13th Amendment Arkansas History Lesson Plans Marked Tree Arkansas Duck Hunting International-Style Architecture Clarendon Arkansas African American education Nevada County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas cemetery preservation Fayetteville Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants historic resort communities Burdette Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Roe Arkansas Camden Public Library Benton Arkansas Camden Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Forrest City Cemetery Turner Restoration Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Erbie Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse cemetery preservsation Centennial Baptist Church