The White County Courthouse, from County Lines Magazine

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Among the many programs and services of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the County Courthouse Restoration Grant Program. Created in 1989, this grant program has helped to extend the ... Read More

Recent Posts


Forrest City Cemetery Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Walks Through History Art Deco Architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Forrest City Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Tolbert Gill Freedom Park Arkansas Humanities Council Tudor Revival Architecture free historic preservation workshop Gothic Revival architecture Dionicio Rodriguez Main Street Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Sandwiching in History News Release free history tours Camden Arkansas African American education Newton County Arkansas free teacher resources slipcover removal grants Louisiana Main Street program Miller County International-Style Architecture Arkansas Railroad History Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Huntsville Arkansas Kiblah School White County Courthouse Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Poinsett County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Naturalistic Architecture Erbie Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Rosston Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Paris Arkansas Burdette Plantation American Legion Helena Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History National Historic Landmark Cemetery Preservation Library Morrilton Arkansas most endangered historic places Free Lesson Plan Abolition of Slavery Dr. Ruth Hawkins Montgomery County Courthouse Civil Works Administration Montgomery County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Marked Tree Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Duck Hunting Centennial Baptist Church Doddridge Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Bogg Springs Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation steel window restoration workshop Camden Public Library Benton Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road historic resort communities Booneville Historical Preservation Society Craftsman style architecture Huntsville Commercial Historic District Mississippi Main Street Association U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Design Network New Century Club of Camden Burdette Arkansas 13th Amendment downtown revitalization Main Street Dumas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Destination Downtown Conference Sunken Lands Turner Restoration cemetery preservsation County courthouse Restoration Grants Clarendon Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery downtown economic development Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Main Street Texarkana historic telephone booth Civilian Conservation Corps National Register of Historic Places Ozark Farming historic architecture Houston Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Historic County Courthouses Renaissance Revival Architecture Mississippi County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Skillern House "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas religious history Arkansas History Lesson Plans Roe Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Siloam Springs Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas History Pope County Courthouse Trail of Tears in Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Fayetteville Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Buffalo National River Cumberland Presbyterian Church Little Rock Central High School Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Pulaski County Courthouse Bogg Springs Hotel Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Monroe County Courthouse cemetery preservation Barney Elias House Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Henry Koen Office Building Phillips County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Historic Preservation Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Let Freedom Ring North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Business History Flood Control Main Street Batesville Elias Camp Morris National Register of Historic Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Conway County Library Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Monroe County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Saline County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House Main Street Searcy Monsanto Chemical Corporation Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Ozark Arkansas Register of Historic Places Wingmead Booneville Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture