Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Evelyn Gill Walker House

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 07, 2015

The Evelyn Gill Walker House at Paris in Logan County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on September 16, 1993. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominati ... Read More

‘Sandwiching in History’ to Visit Little Rock Fire Station

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, January 05, 2015

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s first “Sandwiching in History” tour of 2015 will visit Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 at 1201 S. Commerce Street on January 9, AHPP Directo ... Read More

Recent Posts


Phillips County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program free history tours White County Courthouse Leake-Ingham Building Wingmead Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Texarkana Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut historic resort communities cemetery preservsation Abolition of Slavery Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Real Estate Transfer Tax County courthouse Restoration Grants Main Street Dumas Arkansas Railroad History Main Street Batesville Fayetteville Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Cumberland Presbyterian Church Pulaski County Courthouse Cemetery Preservation Library Main Street Ozark Russellville Arkansas Civil Works Administration Rustic Architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Madison County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Huntsville Commercial Historic District Civilian Conservation Corps Freedmen's Bureau Camden Arkansas Flood Control Mississippi Main Street Association Benton Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Skillern House Bogg Springs Hotel U.S. Forest Service Main Street Siloam Springs Sunken Lands St. Francis County Historical Society Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Craftsman style architecture Nevada County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Let Freedom Ring Three States Lumber Company Historic Preservation Alliance Downtown Revitalization Grants downtown revitalization Rosenwald Schools steel window restoration workshop Saline County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Burdette Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission National Register of Historic Gothic Revival architecture Houston Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas African American education Henry Koen Office Building Dionicio Rodriguez Renaissance Revival Architecture National Historic Landmark historic Arkansas properties Tolbert Gill Montgomery County Courthouse cemetery preservation Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas Historic Preservation Newton County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Freedom Park Destination Downtown Conference Historic County Courthouses Turner Restoration Barney Elias House Booneville Historical Preservation Society Perry County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Clarendon Arkansas International-Style Architecture Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Humanities Council Elias Camp Morris Monsanto Chemical Corporation Monroe County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Ouachita County Arkansas Kiblah School Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas 13th Amendment free teacher resources Arkansas Register of Historic Places Mid-Century Modern Architecture historic telephone booth Burdette Plantation Arkansas History Erbie Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Rosston Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Miller County Helena Arkansas most endangered historic places Conway County Library New Century Club of Camden Poinsett County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Forrest City Cemetery 19th Century Road Construction Centennial Baptist Church Huntsville Arkansas Camden Public Library News Release Duck Hunting Pike County Courthouse Pike County Arkansas Walks Through History Monroe County Courthouse historic architecture Buffalo National River Arkansas Preservation Awards Pope County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Arkansas religious history Free Lesson Plan Delta Cultural Center Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot free historic preservation workshop downtown economic development Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas Business History Edgar Monsanto Queeny Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum North Little Rock Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Pope County Courthouse American Legion Evelyn Gill Walker House Mississippi County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Main Street Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Sandwiching in History Folk Victorian Architecture Roe Arkansas Ozark Farming Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Prairie County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery