Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Nevada County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Burdette Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Historic County Courthouses Tudor Revival Architecture Edgar Monsanto Queeny Mid-Century Modern Architecture Houston Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Rustic Architecture Flood Control Skillern House Bogg Springs Hotel Free Lesson Plan Three States Lumber Company Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Huntsville Arkansas historic telephone booth Arkansas religious history Perry County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Railroad History Sunken Lands St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Siloam Springs Main Street Dumas downtown economic development free historic preservation workshop New Century Club of Camden Main Street Arkansas International-Style Architecture Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Destination Downtown Conference Ouachita County Arkansas Buffalo National River Monroe County Courthouse Craftsman style architecture American Legion Turner Restoration cemetery preservsation Pope County Courthouse 13th Amendment Arkansas African American Civil War History free history tours Polk County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Duck Hunting U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Clarendon Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Civilian Conservation Corps African American education Bogg Springs Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Monsanto Chemical Corporation Rosenwald Schools Ozark Farming Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Preservation Awards Camden to Washington Road Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas History U.S. Forest Service Gothic Revival architecture historic architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants downtown revitalization Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Historic Preservation Folk Victorian Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Forrest City Arkansas Burdette Plantation Pike County Courthouse Sandwiching in History Arkansas History Lesson Plans Trail of Tears in Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Montgomery County Courthouse slipcover removal grants Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Tolbert Gill Russellville Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Helena Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Main Street Ozark National Historic Landmark White County Courthouse Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas Register of Historic Places Booneville Historical Preservation Society Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Pike County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Marked Tree Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Miller County National Register of Historic Places Main Street Searcy Arkansas Design Network Pope County Arkansas News Release 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Erbie Arkansas cemetery preservation Let Freedom Ring 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Main Street Batesville Mississippi Main Street Association Booneville Arkansas Camden Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Huntsville Commercial Historic District Camden Public Library Renaissance Revival Architecture Civil Works Administration Real Estate Transfer Tax Rosston Arkansas Roe Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Doddridge Arkansas Kiblah School Barney Elias House Arkansas Business History most endangered historic places Free Courthouse Poster Saline County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Cumberland Presbyterian Church historic Arkansas properties Conway County Library Poinsett County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Centennial Baptist Church Louisiana Main Street program Paris Arkansas historic resort communities steel window restoration workshop Morrilton Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Wingmead Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax County courthouse Restoration Grants Forrest City Cemetery Prairie County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Freedom Park Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Mississippi County Arkansas free teacher resources Benton Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Elias Camp Morris Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Walks Through History Cemetery Preservation Library Abolition of Slavery National Register of Historic