Trail of Tears Lesson Plan

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, August 14, 2015

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s Education Outreach program has developed a new lesson plan and classroom program focusing on the Trail of Tears in Arkansas. Several road segments walk ... Read More

Recent Posts


Roe Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Polk County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Art Deco Architecture Madison County Arkansas cemetery preservsation Civilian Conservation Corps Saline County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Arkansas religious history Forrest City Cemetery Helena Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Miller County Trail of Tears in Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Leake-Ingham Building Newton County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Kiblah School U.S. Army Corps of Engineers historic resort communities Burdette Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Dumas free historic preservation workshop downtown revitalization Pike County Courthouse Rosston Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Main Street Texarkana Turner Restoration Main Street Searcy Erbie Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Houston Arkansas Wingmead Marked Tree Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Free Lesson Plan Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Gothic Revival architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Duck Hunting steel window restoration workshop Sunken Lands Nevada County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas African American Civil War History Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Pope County Courthouse Forrest City Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Sandwiching in History American Legion Pulaski County Courthouse Pope County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Burdette Plantation historic Arkansas properties Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Benton Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Rustic Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons 19th Century Road Construction Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Historic Preservation Alliance Naturalistic Architecture African American education free teacher resources Downtown Revitalization Grants North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Historic County Courthouses Paris Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Mid-Century Modern Architecture Main Street Ozark National Historic Landmark Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum historic telephone booth Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Poinsett County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Civil Works Administration historic architecture Henry Koen Office Building Ozark Farming Real Estate Transfer Tax Delta Cultural Center Centennial Baptist Church Booneville Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Little Rock Central High School Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Huntsville Arkansas downtown economic development International-Style Architecture White County Courthouse Flood Control Perry County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library St. Francis County Historical Society Booneville Historical Preservation Society Three States Lumber Company Tudor Revival Architecture Mississippi Main Street Association Freedmen's Bureau Camden Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops New Century Club of Camden Destination Downtown Conference News Release Russellville Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Walks Through History Conway County Library Arkansas Humanities Council free history tours Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Preservation Awards Huntsville Commercial Historic District Clarendon Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Monroe County Courthouse Cumberland Presbyterian Church Camden to Washington Road Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola U.S. Forest Service Arkansas History Camden Public Library Tolbert Gill Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Buffalo National River Barney Elias House Arkansas Railroad History National Register of Historic most endangered historic places Montgomery County Arkansas Freedom Park cemetery preservation Skillern House Edgar Monsanto Queeny Montgomery County Courthouse Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Register of Historic Places Monroe County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Business History slipcover removal grants Louisiana Main Street program 13th Amendment