Five Arkansas Properties Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, March 03, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Five Arkansas properties have been listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the country’s official list of historically significant properties, Arkansas Historic Prese ... Read More

Recent Posts


Freedmen's Bureau Craftsman style architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Flood Control Paris Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Ozark Arkansas Railroad History Downtown Revitalization Grants Monsanto Chemical Corporation Prairie County Arkansas historic resort communities downtown revitalization Pulaski County Courthouse Naturalistic Architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Henry Koen Office Building National Register of Historic Sandwiching in History White County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Camden Public Library Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas History Lesson Plans Roe Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Phillips County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Main Street Searcy Arkansas Humanities Council Ouachita County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Miller County Cumberland Presbyterian Church Sunken Lands Mosaic Templars Cultural Center steel window restoration workshop Pike County Courthouse Arkansas State University Heritage Sites historic Arkansas properties Wingmead cemetery preservsation Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Benton Arkansas cemetery preservation Erbie Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Art Deco Architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Free Lesson Plan Gothic Revival architecture Dionicio Rodriguez Pope County Courthouse Centennial Baptist Church Main Street Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Barney Elias House U.S. Army Corps of Engineers free history tours Monroe County Arkansas free teacher resources 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Historic County Courthouses County courthouse Restoration Grants Forrest City Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Civil Works Administration Booneville Arkansas historic architecture historic telephone booth Tolbert Gill Camden Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Polk County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Skillern House Real Estate Transfer Tax American Legion Louisiana Main Street program Houston Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Register of Historic Places Mid-Century Modern Architecture African American education Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Buffalo National River Elias Camp Morris Trail of Tears in Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Marked Tree Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Monroe County Courthouse Walks Through History Conway County Library Little Rock Central High School National Historic Landmark most endangered historic places Arkansas Preservation Awards Helena Arkansas Main Street Batesville Abolition of Slavery downtown economic development Morrilton Arkansas Main Street Dumas National Register of Historic Places Turner Restoration Main Street Siloam Springs 19th Century Road Construction Dr. Ruth Hawkins Delta Cultural Center Clarendon Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Cemetery Preservation Library Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Rosenwald Schools Freedom Park Perry County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service News Release 13th Amendment Kiblah School Duck Hunting Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Burdette Plantation Folk Victorian Architecture Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Business History Marked Tree Lock and Siphons free historic preservation workshop North Little Rock Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Let Freedom Ring Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program St. Francis County Historical Society Bogg Springs Hotel Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Main Street Texarkana Arkansas History Arkansas religious history Rustic Architecture International-Style Architecture Huntsville Commercial Historic District Pike County Arkansas Ozark Farming Russellville Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Historic Preservation Alliance Fayetteville Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Burdette Arkansas