16 Arkansas Properties to be Considered for Listing on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 18, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The State Review Board of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will consider 16 Arkansas properties in nine counties for nomination to the National Register of Historic Pl ... Read More

Recent Posts


Dr. Ruth Hawkins slipcover removal grants Arkansas Register of Historic Places Let Freedom Ring Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Cemetery Preservation Library Booneville Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Arkansas History steel window restoration workshop historic Arkansas properties Roe Arkansas historic resort communities Delta Cultural Center Kiblah School Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Henry Koen Office Building "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Saline County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Camden Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Main Street Ozark Nevada County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Prairie County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Doddridge Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Rosston Arkansas Little Rock Central High School White County Courthouse Rosenwald Schools Elias Camp Morris Arkansas Business History 19th Century Road Construction Monroe County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Edgar Monsanto Queeny Folk Victorian Architecture 13th Amendment Pike County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Montgomery County Courthouse Skillern House cemetery preservation North Little Rock Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Tudor Revival Architecture free history tours Arkansas Design Network American Legion Flood Control Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House National Register of Historic Historic Preservation Alliance Morrilton Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Dumas Turner Restoration Camden to Washington Road Civilian Conservation Corps 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Centennial Baptist Church New Century Club of Camden Craftsman style architecture Phillips County Arkansas historic architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Helena Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Preservation Awards Forrest City Arkansas Burdette Arkansas National Historic Landmark Mississippi Main Street Association Downtown Revitalization Grants free historic preservation workshop Newton County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Barney Elias House Monsanto Chemical Corporation Forrest City Cemetery Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas International-Style Architecture Russellville Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Buffalo National River Paris Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Pulaski County Courthouse most endangered historic places cemetery preservsation Mid-Century Modern Architecture Freedmen's Bureau historic telephone booth Miller County Art Deco Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans Free Lesson Plan Fayetteville Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Trail of Tears in Arkansas Benton Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Abolition of Slavery Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Sandwiching in History Monroe County Courthouse Ozark Farming Naturalistic Architecture U.S. Army Corps of Engineers U.S. Forest Service Real Estate Transfer Tax Wingmead Walks Through History Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Rustic Architecture Historic County Courthouses Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Burdette Plantation Clarendon Arkansas Tolbert Gill Houston Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Historic Preservation Marked Tree Lock and Siphons downtown economic development Bogg Springs Arkansas African American education Perry County Arkansas Main Street Searcy National Register of Historic Places Marked Tree Arkansas Civil Works Administration Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas religious history Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Sunken Lands Main Street Texarkana Pope County Arkansas Duck Hunting Erbie Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Conway County Library free teacher resources Arkansas African American Civil War History News Release downtown revitalization Freedom Park Camden Public Library Ouachita County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Railroad History