Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas History Henry Koen Office Building Kiblah School most endangered historic places Rosenwald Schools cemetery preservsation Pulaski County Courthouse Duck Hunting Roe Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Miller County Little Rock Central High School historic architecture Delta Cultural Center Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Doddridge Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Paris Arkansas slipcover removal grants Arkansas State University Heritage Sites free teacher resources Craftsman style architecture Saline County Arkansas Civil Works Administration New Century Club of Camden Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Downtown Revitalization Grants Helena Arkansas Conway County Library Cemetery Preservation Library Main Street Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Forrest City Cemetery North Little Rock Arkansas Walks Through History historic telephone booth Camden to Washington Road Poinsett County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Louisiana Main Street program Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut International-Style Architecture Monroe County Courthouse historic Arkansas properties Huntsville Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Trail of Tears in Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Benton Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Buffalo National River Russellville Arkansas Rustic Architecture Dionicio Rodriguez Cumberland Presbyterian Church 19th Century Road Construction Bogg Springs Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Evelyn Gill Walker House Real Estate Transfer Tax Booneville Arkansas downtown economic development free historic preservation workshop Leake-Ingham Building Monsanto Chemical Corporation Huntsville Commercial Historic District Flood Control Tolbert Gill downtown revitalization Phillips County Arkansas cemetery preservation U.S. Forest Service Gothic Revival architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Sunken Lands "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Edgar Monsanto Queeny Tudor Revival Architecture Turner Restoration St. Francis County Historical Society Renaissance Revival Architecture National Register of Historic Places County courthouse Restoration Grants Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Rosston Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Pike County Arkansas Sandwiching in History National Historic Landmark Destination Downtown Conference Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Design Network Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Forrest City Arkansas Wingmead Polk County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Three States Lumber Company Madison County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Elias Camp Morris Marked Tree Lock and Siphons News Release Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Freedom Park Bogg Springs Hotel Marked Tree Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Montgomery County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Camden Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring White County Courthouse Arkansas Humanities Council Main Street Siloam Springs U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Burdette Plantation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops American Legion Arkansas religious history free history tours Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Barney Elias House Skillern House Art Deco Architecture Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Pope County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Main Street Searcy Folk Victorian Architecture Monroe County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery African American education 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Railroad History Pike County Courthouse National Register of Historic Main Street Texarkana steel window restoration workshop Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Camden Public Library Ouachita County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Main Street Batesville Montgomery County Courthouse Booneville Historical Preservation Society Houston Arkansas Arkansas Business History Mississippi Main Street Association historic resort communities Arkansas Preservation Awards Main Street Dumas Historic County Courthouses 13th Amendment Ozark Farming Pope County Courthouse Mississippi County Arkansas