Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Skillern House North Little Rock Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Poinsett County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Henry Koen Office Building Booneville Arkansas Duck Hunting Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Fayetteville Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Buffalo National River cemetery preservation Freedom Park Pope County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society National Register of Historic Cemetery Preservation Library steel window restoration workshop Mid-Century Modern Architecture Ouachita County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Madison County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Camden Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Russellville Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Rosenwald Schools Saline County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Conway County Library Main Street Dumas Pulaski County Courthouse Houston Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Rustic Architecture Ozark Farming Forrest City Cemetery County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas History Lesson Plans Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council National Register of Historic Places Marked Tree Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Erbie Arkansas most endangered historic places Little Rock Central High School White County Courthouse slipcover removal grants Arkansas Railroad History Louisiana Main Street program Barney Elias House Delta Cultural Center 19th Century Road Construction Camden to Washington Road 13th Amendment Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Walks Through History Main Street Searcy Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Batesville Main Street Ozark cemetery preservsation Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Kiblah School Montgomery County Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Design Network historic architecture Tolbert Gill Monroe County Courthouse Mississippi County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association downtown revitalization Main Street Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Booneville Historical Preservation Society Civil Works Administration Arkansas Register of Historic Places Rosston Arkansas American Legion free teacher resources Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Abolition of Slavery Three States Lumber Company Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Tudor Revival Architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants Flood Control Dionicio Rodriguez Folk Victorian Architecture Sandwiching in History Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Business History Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Benton Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Let Freedom Ring Perry County Arkansas historic resort communities Edgar Monsanto Queeny U.S. Army Corps of Engineers historic Arkansas properties Huntsville Commercial Historic District Elias Camp Morris U.S. Forest Service Bogg Springs Hotel Monroe County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Destination Downtown Conference Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Gothic Revival architecture International-Style Architecture Sunken Lands Wingmead Newton County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas religious history Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Camden Public Library Pope County Courthouse Real Estate Transfer Tax Miller County Historic Preservation Alliance Evelyn Gill Walker House free history tours Helena Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Civilian Conservation Corps Dr. Ruth Hawkins Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas African American Civil War History News Release Freedmen's Bureau Polk County Arkansas Paris Arkansas National Historic Landmark Huntsville Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Burdette Plantation Nevada County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Main Street Siloam Springs Morrilton Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas History Turner Restoration historic telephone booth Arkansas State University Heritage Sites downtown economic development Renaissance Revival Architecture African American education Centennial Baptist Church