HPAA Recognizes Achievements in Arkansas Preservation

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Little Rock – On January 9, 2015, the Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas celebrated its annual Arkansas Preservation Awards with an event honoring individuals and organizations for projec ... Read More

Recent Posts


Flood Control Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Three States Lumber Company Morrilton Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Main Street Ozark Centennial Baptist Church Bogg Springs Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Doddridge Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins historic resort communities Ozark Farming Arkansas History Lesson Plans Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission 13th Amendment Newton County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Sunken Lands Marked Tree Lock and Siphons African American education U.S. Forest Service Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Polk County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Duck Hunting Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot historic telephone booth Booneville Historical Preservation Society Rosston Arkansas Wingmead Perry County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas Historic Preservation Walks Through History Naturalistic Architecture Free Courthouse Poster Cumberland Presbyterian Church Turner Restoration Little Rock Central High School steel window restoration workshop 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Pulaski County Courthouse Burdette Plantation historic architecture Phillips County Arkansas White County Courthouse Civilian Conservation Corps free teacher resources most endangered historic places Miller County Barney Elias House Camden Public Library Helena Arkansas Camden Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas cemetery preservsation Historic Preservation Alliance Poinsett County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Russellville Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Delta Cultural Center free history tours Historic County Courthouses Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Pike County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Siloam Springs Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas State University Heritage Sites downtown revitalization historic Arkansas properties Main Street Texarkana Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Business History National Historic Landmark News Release Camden to Washington Road cemetery preservation Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Erbie Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association New Century Club of Camden Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Gothic Revival architecture downtown economic development Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Destination Downtown Conference Buffalo National River Abolition of Slavery Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Civil Works Administration Rustic Architecture Free Lesson Plan "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants American Legion Arkansas Design Network Sandwiching in History Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas History Tolbert Gill Trail of Tears in Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Freedom Park St. Francis County Historical Society Montgomery County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Benton Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Bogg Springs Hotel Freedmen's Bureau Rosenwald Schools County courthouse Restoration Grants Evelyn Gill Walker House Pike County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Skillern House Renaissance Revival Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Henry Koen Office Building Roe Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas religious history Huntsville Arkansas National Register of Historic Main Street Dumas Conway County Library Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Humanities Council Craftsman style architecture slipcover removal grants Arkansas African American Civil War History Kiblah School Cemetery Preservation Library Main Street Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Houston Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Arkansas Railroad History Fayetteville Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez International-Style Architecture free historic preservation workshop Leake-Ingham Building Edgar Monsanto Queeny Let Freedom Ring Tudor Revival Architecture Main Street Searcy