Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 24, 2015

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. You can read this and other Arkansas Nati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Tudor Revival Architecture National Register of Historic Places Booneville Historical Preservation Society Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Montgomery County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Abolition of Slavery Cumberland Presbyterian Church Pulaski County Courthouse National Register of Historic historic Arkansas properties Cemetery Preservation Library Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans International-Style Architecture Benton Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Rustic Architecture Arkansas History Arkansas Historic Preservation Erbie Arkansas Main Street Searcy Evelyn Gill Walker House Rosston Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau free historic preservation workshop Main Street Batesville Trail of Tears in Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Leake-Ingham Building New Century Club of Camden Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Little Rock Central High School National Historic Landmark American Legion Saline County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins slipcover removal grants North Little Rock Arkansas Camden Arkansas Buffalo National River 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas Railroad History Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Central High School Neighborhood Historic District U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Mid-Century Modern Architecture Dionicio Rodriguez Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Free Lesson Plan Pope County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Booneville Arkansas Paris Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Doddridge Arkansas Skillern House Arkansas Historic Preservation Program U.S. Forest Service Polk County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Dumas Camden Public Library free history tours Nevada County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse cemetery preservation most endangered historic places Gothic Revival architecture cemetery preservsation Real Estate Transfer Tax Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot downtown revitalization Huntsville Commercial Historic District 19th Century Road Construction Barney Elias House County courthouse Restoration Grants Historic County Courthouses Arkansas African American Civil War History "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Wingmead Mississippi County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Ozark Farming Miller County Arkansas Business History Freedom Park Naturalistic Architecture Mississippi Main Street Association Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Downtown Revitalization Grants Edgar Monsanto Queeny Turner Restoration Destination Downtown Conference Ouachita County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Duck Hunting Flood Control Newton County Arkansas free teacher resources Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax downtown economic development White County Courthouse Monsanto Chemical Corporation historic resort communities Pike County Courthouse Helena Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Arkansas religious history Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Marked Tree Arkansas Kiblah School Centennial Baptist Church Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Civil Works Administration Conway County Library African American education Tolbert Gill Arkansas Humanities Council Forrest City Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Phillips County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Henry Koen Office Building Let Freedom Ring Main Street Texarkana Craftsman style architecture Sunken Lands St. Francis County Historical Society Camden to Washington Road Elias Camp Morris Morrilton Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Delta Cultural Center historic architecture Sandwiching in History Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Russellville Arkansas historic telephone booth 13th Amendment Forrest City Cemetery News Release Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Renaissance Revival Architecture Art Deco Architecture Houston Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Three States Lumber Company Walks Through History Historic Preservation Alliance