AHPP Offers Free Historic Courthouse Poster

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, March 19, 2015

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is offering free posters that highlight some of Arkansas’s historic county courthouses, AHPP Director Frances McSwain announced today.

The poster features images of the Pulaski County Courthouse in Little Rock, the Pope County Courthouse in Russellville, the Monroe County Courthouse in Clarendon and the Mississippi County Courthouse in Osceola. All four of the courthouses have been recipients of grants from the AHPP’s County Courthouse Restoration Grant program, which is funded by the Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council.

To get a free poster, write to Courthouse Posters, AHPP, 323 Center Street, Suite 1500, Little Rock, AR 72201; call (501) 324-9880, or send an email to [email protected].

The AHPP is the Department of Arkansas Heritage agency responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Old State House Museum, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission and the Historic Arkansas Museum.

Recent Posts


Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Bogg Springs Hotel Freedom Park Clarendon Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Main Street Searcy News Release Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Design Network National Historic Landmark Nevada County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District County courthouse Restoration Grants Cemetery Preservation Library most endangered historic places slipcover removal grants North Little Rock Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Free Lesson Plan Doddridge Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Helena Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House free history tours Marked Tree Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Trail of Tears in Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau African American education Turner Restoration Main Street Batesville Camden Public Library Arkansas Business History Buffalo National River Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Edgar Monsanto Queeny Elias Camp Morris Phillips County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture historic telephone booth Conway County Library Main Street Dumas Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Register of Historic Places Polk County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Wingmead Evelyn Gill Walker House Morrilton Arkansas cemetery preservsation Forrest City Cemetery Miller County Barney Elias House Sandwiching in History Russellville Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Fayetteville Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas African American Civil War History Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Henry Koen Office Building Forrest City Arkansas Paris Arkansas American Legion Kiblah School Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Craftsman style architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Erbie Arkansas Houston Arkansas International-Style Architecture Newton County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster 19th Century Road Construction Pope County Courthouse Flood Control Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Louisiana Main Street program New Century Club of Camden Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Naturalistic Architecture U.S. Forest Service free historic preservation workshop Three States Lumber Company Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Preservation Awards Abolition of Slavery Main Street Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Main Street Texarkana Rustic Architecture Folk Victorian Architecture Skillern House historic resort communities Real Estate Transfer Tax Burdette Plantation Arkansas Historic Preservation Prairie County Arkansas cemetery preservation Saline County Arkansas 13th Amendment U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Camden Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Main Street Siloam Springs Monsanto Chemical Corporation historic Arkansas properties Civil Works Administration downtown revitalization Historic Preservation Alliance Sunken Lands Central High School Neighborhood Historic District St. Francis County Historical Society Walks Through History Delta Cultural Center Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Madison County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Ouachita County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas free teacher resources historic architecture Booneville Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas religious history Montgomery County Courthouse Tolbert Gill Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 National Register of Historic Places Huntsville Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Duck Hunting Perry County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas History National Register of Historic Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Mississippi County Arkansas downtown economic development White County Courthouse Renaissance Revival Architecture Benton Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Pike County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Ozark Farming Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi Main Street Association Little Rock Central High School Monroe County Courthouse