AHPP Offers Modern Architecture Presentation in Perryville

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, December 21, 2017

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will present “Low, Light and Livable – From Modern to Ranch, 1945-1970” at the Max Milam Library at 609 Aplin Street in Perryville at 6:30 p.m. on Tuesday, January 9.

AHPP Special Projects Historian Holly Hope will present a free program on the history of post-WWII architectural trends in Arkansas. The lecture is sponsored by the Perry County Historical and Genealogical Society.

For more information on the free lecture, contact Hope at (501) 324-9148 or [email protected], or Bill Suffridge at (501) 889-2554 or [email protected].

The AHPP is the Department of Arkansas Heritage division responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other divisions are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Old State House Museum, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Freedmen's Bureau Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola slipcover removal grants Naturalistic Architecture Skillern House New Century Club of Camden Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Monroe County Courthouse Mid-Century Modern Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Conway County Library Flood Control cemetery preservation Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South steel window restoration workshop Russellville Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History free teacher resources Paris Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Ozark Farming Montgomery County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Pike County Courthouse Gothic Revival architecture African American education Bogg Springs Hotel Monsanto Chemical Corporation Elias Camp Morris Little Rock Central High School Newton County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Rustic Architecture Tudor Revival Architecture 13th Amendment International-Style Architecture Rosston Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops News Release Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Design Network Poinsett County Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Camden Public Library Arkansas History Sunken Lands Booneville Arkansas U.S. Forest Service "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants American Legion Destination Downtown Conference historic Arkansas properties Huntsville Commercial Historic District Downtown Revitalization Grants cemetery preservsation St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Preservation Awards Abolition of Slavery Doddridge Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Camden to Washington Road Craftsman style architecture Three States Lumber Company most endangered historic places Huntsville Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Bogg Springs Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Kiblah School Monroe County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Burdette Plantation Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Clarendon Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Buffalo National River Arkansas Railroad History Forrest City Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Batesville Freedom Park Camden Arkansas historic telephone booth Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Business History downtown economic development Marked Tree Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse National Register of Historic Places Free Lesson Plan Main Street Dumas Wingmead Art Deco Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Duck Hunting Renaissance Revival Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas religious history Saline County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Mississippi Main Street Association Rosenwald Schools Turner Restoration Arkansas Historic Preservation Perry County Arkansas Miller County Folk Victorian Architecture Fayetteville Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas National Register of Historic Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Cumberland Presbyterian Church Pulaski County Courthouse downtown revitalization Mississippi County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites White County Courthouse Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Walks Through History Main Street Texarkana Dr. Ruth Hawkins Pope County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Historic Preservation Alliance Phillips County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Historic County Courthouses 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Ozark free historic preservation workshop Prairie County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Evelyn Gill Walker House Dionicio Rodriguez Tolbert Gill Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Civil Works Administration Delta Cultural Center Helena Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Barney Elias House Arkansas Register of Historic Places National Historic Landmark free history tours Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council historic resort communities Henry Koen Office Building Ouachita County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Leake-Ingham Building Trail of Tears in Arkansas Benton Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Historic Preservation Restoration Grants historic architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants Main Street Searcy Centennial Baptist Church Booneville Historical Preservation Society Pope County Courthouse Roe Arkansas Madison County Arkansas