Free AHPP Grant Application Workshop November 2

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, October 03, 2017

LITTLE ROCK—The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will hold a grant application workshop from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Thursday, November 2, at the Department of Arkansas Heritage Building at 1100 North Street in Little Rock for people interested in applying for the agency’s County Courthouse Restoration or Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs.

Admission is free, but reservations must be made by Thursday, October 27, by calling Joia Burton at (501) 324-9883 or sending e-mail to [email protected].

The AHPP’s grant programs to be covered in the workshop are:

* County Courthouse Restoration Subgrants, which are financed through Real Estate Transfer Tax funds distributed by the Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council for rehabilitation of historic county courthouses across Arkansas

* Historic Preservation Restoration Grants, which distribute funds raised through the Real Estate Transfer Tax to rehabilitate buildings that are listed on the Arkansas or National Registers of Historic Places and owned by local governments or not-for-profit organizations or for cemetery preservation.

The workshop will focus on grant eligibility, grant selection criteria, and an explanation of the Secretary of Interior’s Standards for Treatment of Historic Properties.

Potential applicants are encouraged to submit a Letter of Intent. Applicants submitting Letters of Intent by November 17 can receive technical assistance from the AHPP for the 2018 grant cycle and ensure that their grant requests focus on activities that will help safeguard the long-term survival of their historic properties. A letter of intent can be submitted by visiting or

Applications for County Courthouse Restoration or Historic Preservation Restoration Grants will be due in the AHPP office at 1100 North Street, Little Rock, AR 72201 no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, February 2, 2018. Applications can be found at after November 17. Applications for Historic Preservation Restoration Grants will be due in the AHPP office at 1100 North Street, Little Rock, AR 72201 no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, March 9, and applications can be found at after November 17.

The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the division of the Department of Arkansas Heritage responsible for identifying, evaluating, registering and preserving the state’s cultural resources. Other agencies are the Arkansas Arts Council, the Delta Cultural Center in Helena, the Old State House Museum, the Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, the Historic Arkansas Museum and the Arkansas State Archives.

Recent Posts


Turner Restoration Camden Arkansas Newton County Arkansas American Legion National Register of Historic Monroe County Courthouse historic telephone booth Forrest City Cemetery Kiblah School Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Ozark Farming Fayetteville Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Railroad History Craftsman style architecture Naturalistic Architecture Huntsville Commercial Historic District Clarendon Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Civilian Conservation Corps Prairie County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Camden Public Library Art Deco Architecture Cumberland Presbyterian Church downtown economic development Montgomery County Arkansas historic architecture U.S. Forest Service Cemetery Preservation Library Tudor Revival Architecture Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas African American Civil War History historic resort communities Erbie Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny steel window restoration workshop Duck Hunting Sandwiching in History Evelyn Gill Walker House Downtown Revitalization Grants Rustic Architecture Arkansas Register of Historic Places New Century Club of Camden Historic County Courthouses Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Bogg Springs Hotel Russellville Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Pope County Arkansas News Release Conway County Library Poinsett County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Free Courthouse Poster Paris Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building White County Courthouse historic Arkansas properties Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Barney Elias House Civil Works Administration Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Booneville Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Huntsville Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Historic Preservation Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Benton Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Miller County most endangered historic places 13th Amendment cemetery preservsation Main Street Texarkana Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas History Lesson Plans free teacher resources Dr. Ruth Hawkins Saline County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Houston Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites free historic preservation workshop Burdette Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Design Network County courthouse Restoration Grants Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Renaissance Revival Architecture Rosston Arkansas Flood Control Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Pike County Courthouse Main Street Ozark Walks Through History National Register of Historic Places Main Street Dumas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax North Little Rock Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Preservation Awards Polk County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan National Historic Landmark Main Street Batesville Dionicio Rodriguez Freedom Park Three States Lumber Company Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Wingmead Mid-Century Modern Architecture Delta Cultural Center Skillern House Phillips County Arkansas African American education 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Trail of Tears in Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas religious history Montgomery County Courthouse Nevada County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Madison County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council free history tours "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas Business History Pike County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Sunken Lands Ouachita County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Rosenwald Schools Historic Preservation Alliance International-Style Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Arkansas Main Street Searcy Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Forrest City Arkansas Burdette Plantation Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Let Freedom Ring St. Francis County Historical Society Perry County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Mosaic Templars Cultural Center 19th Century Road Construction Roe Arkansas Arkansas History Destination Downtown Conference Doddridge Arkansas downtown revitalization slipcover removal grants cemetery preservation Buffalo National River Tolbert Gill