Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Cumberland Presbyterian Church, Clarendon, Monroe County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 22, 2019

The Cumberland Presbyterian Church at Clarendon in Monroe County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on July 30, 1976. STATEMENT OF SIGNIFICANCE The many ways in which  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Rustic Architecture Duck Hunting Pike County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Huntsville Commercial Historic District Prairie County Arkansas historic telephone booth Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola American Legion Wingmead Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Booneville Historical Preservation Society Helena Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Roe Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture White County Courthouse Main Street Searcy Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Design Network Buffalo National River Dr. Ruth Hawkins Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District International-Style Architecture New Century Club of Camden Doddridge Arkansas News Release Free Courthouse Poster Bogg Springs Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Houston Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Morrilton Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Abolition of Slavery Evelyn Gill Walker House Sandwiching in History Main Street Siloam Springs Poinsett County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Perry County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas Historic Preservation Paris Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Burdette Plantation Naturalistic Architecture Cemetery Preservation Library Huntsville Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Civil Works Administration free history tours St. Francis County Historical Society Henry Koen Office Building Russellville Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax National Historic Landmark Main Street Dumas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Monroe County Courthouse free teacher resources Camden to Washington Road Trail of Tears in Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Monroe County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Nevada County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance Bogg Springs Hotel Clarendon Arkansas Kiblah School Booneville Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Miller County Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Mississippi County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Texarkana National Register of Historic Arkansas Railroad History Newton County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Marked Tree Arkansas 13th Amendment Walks Through History Phillips County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South 19th Century Road Construction Destination Downtown Conference Gothic Revival architecture free historic preservation workshop Craftsman style architecture U.S. Forest Service Marked Tree Lock and Siphons downtown revitalization slipcover removal grants Erbie Arkansas Conway County Library Little Rock Central High School Rosston Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Mississippi Main Street Association County courthouse Restoration Grants Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Camden Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Sunken Lands Arkansas African American Civil War History Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Elias Camp Morris Benton Arkansas Skillern House most endangered historic places Freedom Park Real Estate Transfer Tax historic resort communities Arkansas History Lesson Plans Flood Control Ouachita County Arkansas African American education Arkansas History historic architecture Art Deco Architecture Main Street Batesville Burdette Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Civilian Conservation Corps Pulaski County Courthouse Camden Public Library Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Mid-Century Modern Architecture Tolbert Gill Main Street Ozark Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Arkansas Business History Arkansas religious history Three States Lumber Company Main Street Arkansas cemetery preservation Dionicio Rodriguez Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Ozark Farming Fayetteville Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Polk County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Freedmen's Bureau Madison County Arkansas Turner Restoration "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants cemetery preservsation steel window restoration workshop Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places downtown economic development Tudor Revival Architecture Barney Elias House Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Humanities Council Monsanto Chemical Corporation